We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay better than it looks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Europa Hotel Greifswald
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Greifswald
University Park, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short stay better than it looks”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

food was phenomenal, staff courteous and helpful, comfortable and clean, walk to University of Greifswald, breakfast buffet included which we were not aware of and it was superb, november 2010 not April 2011

Room Tip: Must do: take a taxi to the restaurant on the Baltic Sea. Best fish, salad and veggies you will ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffsmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
16
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed here with a friend while on a cycling holiday through eastern Germany. We had a very nice welcome from the staff, who spoke English very well. Our rooms were clean, well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. The hotel has a nice atmosphere. I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaturecoupleGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Hotel Best Western is nicely located in Greifswald, its only two km from railway station. It is also located near the city center, university, hospital, and Max-Planck-Institut e. It’s a 4-star hotel. Staffs are also friendly and helpful, understand and speak English with the customers. All rooms have equipped with modern amenities like Bathroom with bathtub, Bathroom with shower, Cable/satellite television channels, Central heating, i9nternet connection. Hotel provides the free parking, sports facilities, beauty center, car rental etc. It has a big restaurant with large selection of different kinds of food and beverage. They provide very good buffet breakfast with lots of varieties, which is included in the rent.

Hotel is at great location to enjoy Greifswald and its surroundings. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Friendly Staffs, clean room, good ambient
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paritc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

Last minute find - loved it! Walked through the doors and felt extremely comfortable. Staff were so friendly, so helpful, they gave us a good and very clean room! Had dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant - so much choice! There is also a grocery nearby. This hotel is the perfect place to stay in this town! Walk around and do some discovery - it's so pretty!!

  • Liked — Clean, so much parking space and bilingual staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kmgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2006

my son and i stayed at the Best Western in Greifswald in November 2005. Despite a late arrival and yucky weather we had a very nice stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. A very large room by european standards, and the beds were warm and comfortable. We opted to eat in the lounge area and the food was good, and the wait staff very nice and accomodating. There was parking at the hotel which was quite convenient. Every one was helpful to us. We would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lschmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2004

The outside of the hotel has peeling paint and is drab. I requested a nonsmoking room and they put me in a smoking room. Food at the restaurant is terrible. The bed was very uncomfortable. This place has no charm or atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwoods1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greifswald hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greifswald hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Greifswald Am Gorzberg
1.1 mi away
VCH Hotel Greifswald
VCH Hotel Greifswald
#7 of 13 in Greifswald
24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alter Speicher Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kronprinz
Hotel Kronprinz
#5 of 13 in Greifswald
27 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Utkiek & Pier 19
Hotel Utkiek & Pier 19
#3 of 13 in Greifswald
52 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Stettiner Hof
Hotel Stettiner Hof
#4 of 13 in Greifswald
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel Greifswald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel Greifswald

Property: Europa Hotel Greifswald
Address: Hans-Beimler-Strasse 1-3, 17491 Greifswald, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Greifswald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Greifswald
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel Greifswald 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Europa Hotel Greifswald reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greifswald
Greifswald Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing