We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel near VW in Wolfsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Wolfsburg
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel has been modernized and is situated on a quiet road opposite a small castle-like structure with a small lake. There is plenty of free parking. The entrance to the main Hotel is not very imposing and was signposted with a Sandwich board placed outside. The reception is small and is situated at the end of the hallway. We were a party of three with luggage, things can get a little tight if guests are going to or are returning from Breakfast. Our rooms were not ready so we deposited our luggage and went to our appointment. After returning to the hotel we checked in and found that our luggage had been taken to our rooms. Check-in was efficient and the receptionist very pleasant. We were shown were the Restaurant, Breakfast room and Bar were situated and then taken to our rooms. My room seemed to be newly decorated to a very high standard, very modern and extremely clean. A key-card opens the door and is required in the room. A comfy double bed offered a great night’s sleep. A trouser press and Coffee/Tea making facility is also on offer. A large iMac sits on a small table in the corner of the room which offered TV and Internet access. I found the iMac experience very complicated. Internet access is not free. The bathroom was again like the bedroom very tastefully decorated. The shower cubicle was large but the hinged doors are complicated to use. The Bar is situated on the ground floor, next to the hotel entrance. The Restaurant is again tastefully decorated and the service and food was very good but a larger menu selection could be beneficial. Breakfast was offered in a separate Breakfast room. The room is very bright, again tastefully decorated with a large selection of cereals, cold and hot food. The service was very good. Generally the hotel offers a good experience, the personal are very competent. The price for the room is maybe a little high, especially when Internet is an optional extra. If I have to return to Wolfsburg I would definitely book this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was in town for business and had low expectations for the hotel. Fortunately, I underrated it and had a really nice 1 week staying.

It is a pleasant, high quality service, relaxing hotel. I recommend it for everyone who is in town for business.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ophir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The hotel is near the Wolfsburg city centre, but distant enough to be a special location. Rooms are really beautiful with a big bathroom with both shower and bath. The hotel has several wellness packages. In my room there was an apple pc on which I also had to watch TV. No problem and very easy to handle.
Food in the restaurant was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Very nice and romantic hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

On a remote location, near Wolfsburg, you can find this hotel. It is a typical German privately owned hotel. It started small and is expended time after time. The result is a maze with rooms of which none is the same. The rooms are not bad. I have stayed here a few times and every time I had a different kind of bed, so no standards for that either. Rooms are hot. Every room has a large Imac. Which is nice, but no added value. The money was better spend in guest services. This hotel has set some very special standards, which I never experienced before (I stay in around 20 to 30 different hotels every year ):
- When you stay alone there you only get one single blanket (even on a double bed), sheet and towel.
- Check in is at 3PM. When you want to check in early you have to pay extra € 10 per hour...
- Don't loose your keycard....There is a warning printed on the back of it: it will cost you € 15, - Be careful with using the Laundry service. It is picked up daily from the room, but only delivered back to the hotel twice a week (no warning printed on the laundry form). So if you are unlucky your clothes are still at the Laundry service when you check out

They have a few staff members who are really great. Some of them are just average friendly, but in general the staff is doing ok.

Conclusion: The hotel is ok, but service wise far from international 4 star standards. I never felt really like a guest there, with all the strange rules....You can get better value for your money in Wolfsburg, because the hotel is expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flyingdutchmannl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I stayed at Wasserburg for 4 nights during a business trip in Wolfsburg. Although the hotel was surprisingly far away from WOB city center, the location was serene and picturesque. Very quiet and calming. Staff was welcoming and spoke enough English to combine with my limited German. Internet was 7 Euros for the whole time I was there; not too terrible and speed was fast. I really liked the Mac TV and Computer in the room. Room itself was pretty large and accommodating. Although the bathroom was fantastic with a towel warmer, plenty of counter space, and a very nice shower, there was a motion-activated heat lamp that could not be switched off, making the bathroom inhospitably HOT after a shower and while trying to get ready. To make matters worse, it was a heat-wave like week in Wolfsburg and the room was sweltering day and night, even with the window open - the air conditioning, I was told, did not work and would not be fixed. I did enjoy both restaurants at the hotel - breakfast buffet was good and filling and had a nice variety. Higher-end restaurant, Romantik, has beautiful outdoor seating, a nice menu and great service. The front desk manager even had the kitchen pack me a lunch to take on my long journey home which started at 4 am. Overall, I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volksaudinut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

I stayed here while visiting the Autostadt. Excellent hotel, excellent restaurant. Fantastic sauna and whirlpool.

Room Tip: Ask for their Autostadt special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatoflaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Joulsokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteladw, Rezeptionistin at Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolfsburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
#2 of 27 in Wolfsburg
543 reviews
3.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Novum Hotel Strijewski
Novum Hotel Strijewski
#15 of 27 in Wolfsburg
26 reviews
2.2 mi away
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
#6 of 27 in Wolfsburg
80 reviews
3.1 mi away
TRYP Wolfsburg
TRYP Wolfsburg
#3 of 27 in Wolfsburg
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg

Address: An der Wasserburg 2, 38446 Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Hotel An der Wasserburg)
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wolfsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Wolfsburg
Price Range: $110 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is set opposite Wolfsburg's romantic Wasserburg Neuhaus castle. It has non-smoking rooms, a spacious spa area and daily breakfast buffets. The Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg has spacious rooms with scenic views. All rooms have a modern multi-media platform with a 27-inch iMac computer and a 42-inch flat-screen TV. The Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg's spa includes a pool with wave system, different saunas and a big fitness room. Different beauty and physiotherapy treatments are available here. Facilities at the Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg include the Quadro, Saphir and Christalle restaurants, and The GoldBar Bar. Guests can also take cooking courses on-site. The terrace café and beer garden are open during the summer. They are surrounded by old trees and offer a view of the Wasserburg Neuhaus (castle). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing