We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
40
38
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
38
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location room service place to stay excellent hotel breakfast buffet free wifi amenities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We spent two weeks at this hotel which is located in a quiet neighborhood but within walking distance of downtown. The two bedroom apartment was very comfortable and clean and serviced each day. The amenities and restaurant at the hotel were excellent, the service was friendly and attentive and the breakfast buffet was one of the best we have had in our travels in Europe. Outside seating is lovely and we look forward to many return visits to this hotel when we visit family.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

It's a wonderful small hotel located in a quiet residential area just few minutes to drive from Autostadt.
The staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are rather new and spacious.
Hotel offers free parking for the guests.

The breakfast was perfect. We also had a dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was a very nice gastronomic experience at a rather moderate price.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Katya_kotec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

We have been coming to this Hotel for more han 10years and where very disappointd with the service this time around. When we booked we had asked for specific rooms and where guaranteed them. But when we arrived we were given two completly different rooms, or lower category with the excuse that the rooms we had asked for wehere being renovated. For the three nights that we stayed in the Hotel there where no ongoing renovations and the rooms where occupied by other customers!
We informed staff of our next upcoming stay and asked for the specific rooms again. I wonder if we will be granted our wish or will need to make do with broom cupboard sized rooms?
Positiv: nice location next to the forest. Friendly breakfast staff, friendly reception. The food is ok, but not outstanding
Negativ: rooms are very, very small
Ask for the rooms out towards the park they are quieter, especially in the colder seasons. In the warmer season they can be noisy due to the courtyard restaurant. The front rooms are lovely, if you dont mind the town square bell ringing every full hour

Room tip: Second floor in the summer gets hot!! No AC
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitebeard1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have been more than satisfied with all areas of service and personnel that we have come in contact with. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very comfortable and well maintained and the meals we have eaten have been good overall. The location of the hotel is in a lovely quiet neighbourhood but also extremely convenient for any and all activities within Wolfsburg and surrounding areas.
Can definitely recommend this property for business and pleasure.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOP-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Close to nature, in a quiet street, from few minutes (by car) to the incredible attractions Autostadt and Phaeno, the hotel has a light and welcoming atmosphere. You can park your car close to the front door. Room and bathroom are clean and have a fine and warm ambience. The restaurant has a sober elegance and offers nice food, a little bit overpriced, though. We were traveling with our 5-years old daughter and everything was fine. The quality of the hotel takes you to a very good stay.

Room tip: Choose a room with window to the beautiful backyard or to the park.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kobda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews