We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novum Hotel Strijewski
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Wolfsburg
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel was ok just to sleep. Rooms were clean, the beds were nice and everything was there. Also the breakfast was very good including fruits, all types of bread, cheese, eggs and sausages etc.
However it seems like it has not seen a major refurbishment in 40 years. The TVs are tiny. The service was also mediocre as you had to wait for ages at the bar or reception and the beer then took ages to be served... Overall, an ok experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gandini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2010

Hotel is very nice, clean, good service, rooms are reasonable size. Only issue was the location, I relied on public transport, which was excellent - bus 201 stops right outside - but does take15 minutes to get to the city centre. Breakfast was cole buffet but pretty good selection. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveuk101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

My wife and I spent two nights at the Hotel Strijewski while visiting Wolfsburg, the home of Volkswagen. We chose the hotel because we were travelling by car and didn't want to pay the steep parking fees that most downtown hotels levy. The hotel is well-located in a residential area on the outskirts of Wolfsburg less than five minutes by car to the city. We had a very comfortable room, excellent breakfasts and a delicious dinner in their restaurant on the night of our arrival. It is a family business so the service is both friendly and attentive. The hotel wasn't that busy while we were there so it a good recommendation for travellers who need to make a last minute reservation or plan a short stopover enroute.

Unlike the previous reviewer we had no problem with their wireless internet. Oh, and thanks to owner for the jar of cherry jam. It's delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowbirdsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2009

We stayed here in January with a bunch of colleagues. It is a hidden gem. Great food in the restaurant, tiny little bar but very friendly staff. Easy parking, not much close to it but would definitely recommend it. Couldn't get the wireless internet to work, that was the only downside. The food in the restaurant was worth it and as a vegetarian the staff were very helpful in making recommendations for what I could eat.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giggle_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank addy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank jrtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolfsburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
#2 of 27 in Wolfsburg
520 reviews
2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
3.4 mi away
Gasthaus Alter Wolf
Gasthaus Alter Wolf
#23 of 27 in Wolfsburg
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#11 of 27 in Wolfsburg
34 reviews
2.2 mi away
Porsche Hotel
Porsche Hotel
#19 of 27 in Wolfsburg
19 reviews
5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Strijewski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Strijewski

Address: Rostocker Str. 2, 38444 Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Hotel Strijewski)
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wolfsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Wolfsburg
Price Range: $54 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Strijewski 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Strijewski is located close to the motorway A39 on the western outskirts of Wolfsburg, near the Castle Fallersleben. The downtown with science exhibition Phaeno, art museum and the main railway station and the VW Autostadt car museum can be reached in a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Novum Hotel Strijewski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing