We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing location overlooking an enormous factory...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Wolfsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An amazing location overlooking an enormous factory...”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

...which is excellent! It is located in the Autostadt precinct which is the VW company on show.

The hotel is simply perfect in every way. You must take a swim at dawn in the beautiful pool.

The bed I had was absolutely the best bed I have EVER slept in.

Love it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igetoutandabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    81
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
142
284
39
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton in Wolfsburg is one of my favorite hotels. The location in the middle of Volkswagen's Autostadt is stunning. You can walk around the grounds in the evening and take gorgeous pictures. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The swimming pool, that actually floats on the lake is a highlight. Don't miss a dinner in Aqua if you manage to get a reservation during your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here while visiting business clients in Braunschweig and Koln. The service was incredible. They were there when you needed something, but not overly intrusive. We stayed on the concierge level and the food presentations were impeccable and delicious. They also made a full breakfast for us each morning in addition to the food presentations that were out. Their English was much, much better than my German, so it was a breeze to communicate.
All in all, everything I would expect from a Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyto5kiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We did not rush to book the Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg, when making our arrangements to visit family in nearby Helmstedt late this November. Based upon the availability of options suitable for my 16-year old son, my wife and me there were not a lot of choices, however. Ultimately, I selected a King Corner Suite. While I hate to sound juvenile, it was insane. And, honestly, so was the entire R-C experience.

Upon making the reservation, I received a phone call from the Concierge asking if we had any special needs. An organic restaurant on site and fresh organic vegetables in the room for juicing every morning: No problem. Assistance with the booking of activities at the Autostadt: No problem. A ride into town in the company Phaeton and a pick up after dinner at no charge: No problem.

And that was just the beginning. Between the amenities of the facility and the incredibly sincere service, the list of items that exceeded our expectations goes on and on. You owe it to yourself to select the Ritz-Carlton as your accommodation anytime you are fortunate enough to find yourself in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Autostadt. Our King Corner Suite was heaven on earth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HF1clTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

There's no need to be complicated, so I'm going to write it simple - this hotel is really brilliant! The place directly in Autostadt, presumably the biggest landmark in Wolfsburg, is uncomparable to any other. The staff is very polite and taking care. And the rooms? Expect first class quality and you'll get double expectation in reality. Really a magnificient one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Highly recommend to try it and experience it! Very near to autostad, just opposite, 2 minutes walking distances. There is a shortcut walking to the railway station, ask the reception to lead you, about 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

First class hotel with superior service and amenities. Interesting modern design from common spaces to rooms to floating pool. Great room layout for business traveler in terms of space and power outlets for mobile devices. Wifi works well. Would suggest for the room price that wifi should be complementary. Outstanding restaurant in terms of service, quality and options

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChathamRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolfsburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
#2 of 26 in Wolfsburg
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
0.4 mi away
Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel
Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel
#3 of 26 in Wolfsburg
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Global Inn
Global Inn
#5 of 26 in Wolfsburg
130 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg
1.3 mi away
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
#6 of 26 in Wolfsburg
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg
Address: Parkstr. 1, 38440 Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wolfsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wolfsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg and discover a city known for seamlessly blending its high-tech surroundings with modern art and contemporary architecture. Featuring 170 stylish guest rooms, a soothing spa, award-winning cuisine, and convenient access to Volkswagen's Autostadt theme park, this luxury hotel in Wolfsburg offers an array of opportunities for relaxation. Begin planning your stay at our Wolfsburg, Germany, luxury hotel and enjoy an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Wolfsburg
Ritz Wolfsburg
Wolfsburg Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing