We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Wolfsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Have been there during the dragon boat annual event and we're amazed about the level of quality this hotel brings along with both soft and hardware!
Extremely friendly staff and not fake but truly hospitality oriented.
Acceptable prices for the level of service offered.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Roadster2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 932 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Having been at this Ritz when it first opened, this visit is disappointing. Rooms are very Spartan for a Ritz. Air conditioning cannot cope with this June's high temperatures. There is not enough lighting by the bed in the rooms. The staff, however, us outstanding. Great location adjacent to AutoStadt.

1  Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here and the service was absolutely amazing people who work there are extremely fantastic. I can't say enough nice things about them. They made our trip very special. The location was Great since we we're there to see volkswagen. The restaurant in the hotel was really good as well. You have a lot to enjoy in Germany. The Great food and all the different sites to see. Staying here was definitely the icing on there cake.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A birthday treat for myself from the fella along with the AutoStadt experience as we're both VW enthusiasts.

Upon pulling up a concierge turns up with a trolley, unloads all our bags whilst another disappeared with the car and then welcomed by the ladies on Reception followed by a Reservation Supervisor (Christin Sandmann) who took a good 15mins to show us the whole hotel, it's facilities, our room, how the aircon and lighting system worked and when we popped out to AutoStadt to book our tickets for various things we got back to the room to find a handwritten welcome card with a tray full of cakes and chocolates!

We experienced a problem with the AutoStadt booking desk across the road (awful staff and attitude issues) but I buzzed Christin who simply sorted it and we didn't even have to pay the 40Euros.

I unfortunately had an awful nights sleep as the mattress had collapsed and sunken into the bedframe (I hadn't actually realised this until the morning, just thought it was an extremely soft mattress) so suffered with a bad back the next morning but Christin refunded (quibble-free) 100Euros and gave me a Ritz towel and candle gift set on departure by way of an apology.

If you don't want to get all dressed up for dinner, you can order the same food on Room Service and the guy literally sets up your dinning table in the room as it would be in the restaurant complete with table flowers and leaves the hot food in an oven built within the trolley!

The 2 person bath with built in headrests was lovely and we ventured into the heated outdoor infinity swimming pool which was lovely on the sunny day we had.

Room Tip: We were in room 101 which was a newer refurbed room which overlooked the main entrance, VW Towers an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeichC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fantastic, Fantastic and Fantastic. All of it. It was my first business trip to Germany Wolfsburg. The hotel staff surely made it special for me. They were kind and helpful. They even offered me breakfast kit when I had to take an early morning flight.

Room Tip: Room facing the Autostadt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nivedita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I don't write many reviews, but I must share my positive experience at this hotel this time.
Aftert driving the rental car I just picked from the HAJ airport to the Ritz-Carlton in Wolfsburg, I saw a crack on the windshield that the rental car agency forgot to tell me about. So I took the rental car paperwork with me when the Ritz-Carlton front desk welcomed me to the hotel. He asked me why I am taking the rental car paperwork.
As soon as he heard that there's a defect on the car, he said he would call the rental car company on my behalf to sort it out. Within 24 hours, a new rental car delivered to me at the hotel without me lifting a finger! The manager at the Ritz took the initiative to solve my rental car problem to help me stay on schedule for my meetings. I am impressed!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank skimilesOrange_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This will have been my 3rd stay at the Ritz Carlton Wolfsburg and I am always pleased by this hotel. Amazing staff location and room service. Rooms are modern and beautiful. Always worth the trip to the Autostadt....

Room Tip: must have a view of the Autostadt to make the whole trip worthwhile..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDEAC1CAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfsburg
0.3 mi away
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
#2 of 27 in Wolfsburg
504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
0.4 mi away
TRYP Wolfsburg
TRYP Wolfsburg
#3 of 27 in Wolfsburg
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg
1.4 mi away
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
#6 of 27 in Wolfsburg
78 reviews
16.7 mi away
Steigenberger Parkhotel Braunschweig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg

Address: Parkstr. 1, 38440 Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wolfsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wolfsburg
Price Range: $265 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg and discover a city known for seamlessly blending its high-tech surroundings with modern art and contemporary architecture. Featuring 170 stylish guest rooms, a soothing spa, award-winning cuisine, and convenient access to Volkswagen's Autostadt theme park, this luxury hotel in Wolfsburg offers an array of opportunities for relaxation. Begin planning your stay at our Wolfsburg, Germany, luxury hotel and enjoy an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Wolfsburg
Ritz Wolfsburg
Wolfsburg Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing