We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Must visit

Must see when in town. History of cars 👌 anything a car fanatic wants is there. Go for a coffee to... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2020
ChristopherL1592
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
A Must Visit, Plan to spend the entire day if you are a car aficionado.

Time of Visit: April 2019 Being a car-head, the Autostadt was akin to visiting disneyland. The... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2020
yalamarty1
,
Hyderabad, India
Read all 1,383 reviews
  
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Wolfsburg
from $20.13
More Info
from $20.71
More Info
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveler rating
833
315
143
43
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
833
315
143
43
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ritz carlton factory cars volkswagen building berlin sales
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

You can spend all day there looking over cars, cars and cars… Very interesting exhibition of cars all VW brands: Skoda, Seat, VW, Audi, Porsche, Lamborghini and Bugatti. Additionally “Zeithaus” – amazing collection of historic and classic cars. The whole area of Autostadt is visitors-friendly and “high-tech” looking. There are also special attractions for kids including car simulator. Great fun for whole family!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank MaciejM801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Had planned to stop here while riding around Europe, this place is worth a visit. There are several halls to visit that include Seat, Audi, and various other old historic cars.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank abiker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Really great and exciting. Unique experience. The factory visit was one of the greatest experience while I was in Germany

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Lalin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

If you love VW and cars in general you must visit. The museum here has everything. A fantastic day out

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

My love of German cars took me to various towns on my Germany holiday. Wolfsburg was on the list.

Firstly, I must recommend getting online and booking attractions in advance. If you turn up on the day prepare to be dissapointed as the tours will be fully booked. The factory tour only operates weekdays. We new we were going months ahead but I didn't think to book in advance. My bad.

Autostadt is a permanent Expo dedicated to the cars of the Audi Volkswagen group. You've got Audi, VW, Seat, Skoda and even lamborghini pavillions. All showing off the cars in various ways. They are all worth a visit even though the Lambo one didn't do much.
It's the architecture and design which steals the day. It's an awesome place to visit and be immersed in a futuristic environment. The place looks superb and the details are immaculate. There is lots to do and it's a full day. It's great for kids with driving lessons, practical and classroom, followed by a driving experience (tiny electric cars on a circuit). There is an indoor adventure playground, friendly staff on hand to make things with the kids. They can even make and bake their own pizza in the restaurant. My kids had a wonderful day, and it helped that they like German cars like Dad.
The Zeit museum is one of the best globally. The collection of cars is a once in a lifetime. From the very first car (ever!) to some real beutes. So glad we included this in our holiday. A real highlight for me.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Faisal Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews