We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
🚘 🚖 Get the Evening Ticket for the Zeithaus Museum! 🚖 🚘

There is a lot to see and do at the Autostadt, but we chose to just see the ZeitHaus museum. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
David N
,
Hawthorne, California
Nice place to visit for vw fans

Unfortunately the factory tour wasn’t on when we visited but the gent at the ticket desk was super... read more

Reviewed October 5, 2023
pipskinears
,
Stockport, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,439 reviews
  
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveler rating
854
326
152
46
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
854
326
152
46
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews factory tour car museum test drive whole family few hours electric car love cars theme park vw factory kids and adults pavilion audi building exhibits track berlin german
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

You can spend all day there looking over cars, cars and cars… Very interesting exhibition of cars all VW brands: Skoda, Seat, VW, Audi, Porsche, Lamborghini and Bugatti. Additionally “Zeithaus” – amazing collection of historic and classic cars. The whole area of Autostadt is visitors-friendly and “high-tech” looking. There are also special attractions for kids including car simulator. Great fun for whole family!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank MaciejM801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Had planned to stop here while riding around Europe, this place is worth a visit. There are several halls to visit that include Seat, Audi, and various other old historic cars.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank abiker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Really great and exciting. Unique experience. The factory visit was one of the greatest experience while I was in Germany

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Lalin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

If you love VW and cars in general you must visit. The museum here has everything. A fantastic day out

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

My love of German cars took me to various towns on my Germany holiday. Wolfsburg was on the list.

Firstly, I must recommend getting online and booking attractions in advance. If you turn up on the day prepare to be dissapointed as the tours will be fully booked. The factory tour only operates weekdays. We new we were going months ahead but I didn't think to book in advance. My bad.

Autostadt is a permanent Expo dedicated to the cars of the Audi Volkswagen group. You've got Audi, VW, Seat, Skoda and even lamborghini pavillions. All showing off the cars in various ways. They are all worth a visit even though the Lambo one didn't do much.
It's the architecture and design which steals the day. It's an awesome place to visit and be immersed in a futuristic environment. The place looks superb and the details are immaculate. There is lots to do and it's a full day. It's great for kids with driving lessons, practical and classroom, followed by a driving experience (tiny electric cars on a circuit). There is an indoor adventure playground, friendly staff on hand to make things with the kids. They can even make and bake their own pizza in the restaurant. My kids had a wonderful day, and it helped that they like German cars like Dad.
The Zeit museum is one of the best globally. The collection of cars is a once in a lifetime. From the very first car (ever!) to some real beutes. So glad we included this in our holiday. A real highlight for me.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Faisal Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews