We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
11
7
6
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
7
6
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

We came to Wolfsburg like so many others to pick up our new car. We were welcomed on arrival at the train station by VW personnel who took our luggage and despatched it to our hotel. Since we didn't book with VW and so did not appear on their guest list but had a valid room booking confirmation, we were told the hotel would be advised.
At the hotel later that day the receptionist told us we were not on his list (he finally found us...) and said that they almost sent our luggage back, obviously because they're not able to go through their booking lists (or that they have too many guests or it's too much effort or all of these reasons). I think he expected us to say thank you and did not apologise for the inconvenience which i expected as a minimum since i had booked solid weeks in advance...
Room was clean and well proportioned.
However despite the incredible amount of pillows available, they were all the same type (hard) and the night was not a very pleasant experience. If you add the air conditioning and shades control unit which was shining a big bright light in the bedroom the whole night (no possibility to turn it off or hide it with anything...) it was closer to a nightmare.
The carpet was not properly fixed or glued on the floor so it made strange noises when walking on it.
But the best of it was the bathroom, a wall of which was... a big single window. All right it gave a wonderful view on the outside if you wanted to have a special experience having a shower or sitting on toilet (which in our case did not matter much since we had a view on the carpark..) or if you are a fan of peep shows. The curtain (there is one, hopefully) which is meant to provide some kind of privacy is outside of the bathroom, so you have to pray that none of your kids will play a prank while you're sitting on toilet. I really wonder what on earth went through the designer's head when they came up with this stupid idea (maybe they're the type of people who have their toilet in the middle of their living room and find it totally normal).

Bottom line: arrogant personnel and a room that leaves you perplex and tired the day after for a whopping 130€.
Was the first and last time at a Marriott hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fk20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baum_Hotelbetriebe, Manager at Courtyard Wolfsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam FK20182018,
Thank you for your feedback.
We apologize for your circumstances.
These does not reflect our standard. We have already spoken with the responsible departments and colleagues to optimize our further processes.
Regarding your dawn to the bathroom. We are sorry that you do not like our design.
We would like to thank you again for the feedback and would be pleased to welcome you again as guests in our house.
Best regards

Aljosha Nytsch
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Wolfsburg has long lacked a really good mid-range hotel and so I was thrilled to see a Marriot added to the offering. This new hotel is located in the middle of a large park on a small lake. It’s actually quite a lovely setting, with lots of nice paths for walking and jogging, quite separated from the rest of the city.

In general, this is a classic Courtyard Marriot and ticks most of the boxes for service and comfort. Our room was very nice and I was particularly happy with the very comfy bed. The breakfast buffet did a good job of covering all the basics and we were not left wanting. Though, not for the first time I wished that more hotels would also offer a few small a la carte breakfast options, for those mornings when I really just want a quick coffee and a roll before heading out.

The bathroom, however, is a clear and unfortunate departure from the form follows function principle. The toilet paper holder is attached to the side of the bathtub, which also functions as a shower, but with only a small pane of glass which completely fails to contain the water. The predictable result is that the toilet paper is completely soaked through each time one takes a shower. I guess the one benefit is that the toilet paper is keeping the water from reaching the floor and flooding the bathroom, but this is really a silly set up which needs to be corrected.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

Regular hotel, crowded, with poor breakfast and hard mattress. Some rooms are noisy and very short dinner options (specially if you are vegetarian). Additionally, requested to get on the waiting list for march and was charged for a no-show without receiving the reservation. Will never go back.

Room tip: Free Wifi is slow, best rooms are on the 4th floor. Be careful when giving your credit card to them.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAJCY, Manager at Courtyard Wolfsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Mr. Dutra,
Thank you for your feedback and the open words on tripadvisor.
As already announced in advance, it is a booking through a third party, which has made the booking for you. Please understand that changes and cancellations must be made through the third party. Since we thought you were traveling, we kept your room all night. We would be pleased to continue to welcome you as a guest in our hotel.
Best regards from Courtyard by Marriott Wolfsburg
Aljosha Nytsch
Sales Manager
sales.wolfsburg@baum-hotels.de

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

The hotel is brand new - opening was at the beginng of January 2018. The location is great, it´s situated in the "Allerpark" direct next to the lake "Allersee". So it feels a bit like being in the countryside. In a short walking distance is a good and big swimming bath with sauna and slides. So you have sports, wellness and/or kids entertainment right on the doorstep. Parking spaces in front of the hotel, charging possibilities for electric-cars. Driving distance to the “Autostadt” is proximately 5 minutes.
Modern cozy décor - especially the lighting concept is solved well; mostly the lights make warm ambient light. The room facilities are on high modern standard, comfortable beds.
In all areas of the hotel was very friendly staff, little initial difficulties were solved charmingly.
The breakfast buffet offers a pretty good variety of fresh food options and drinks.
The dishes in the restaurant are good and the prices for food and drinks are fair.
Summarizing: recommendable!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim_Knopff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAJCY, Verkaufsleiter at Courtyard Wolfsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Jim_Knopff,

thank you very much for your stay with us and also for taking the time writing this wonderful review. It gives us great pleasure to read that - right after the opening - everything seems to be in perfect shape and - even more important - that our team left such a great impression to you. We would like to thank you and we will share this within our teams as well.

We're looking forward welcoming you again at your next stay in Wolfsburg.

Best regards from lake Allersee
Your
Courtyard by Marriott Wolfsburg
Nils Liebau
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews