We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkhotel am Heger Holz
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Osnabruck
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The room was clean, simple and quite.
The bed big enough for 200cm's. However the pillows like in many Germans Hotels too soft.
The bath was small and very basic.
Had a very lovely dinner in their beatiful Park and all personall were very friendly and helpful.
Free Parking.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 42 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2011

The choice of hotels in Osnabruck is very slim and there was an event in town so that most were sold out. We were able to get a room at the Parkhotel which was perfect for us as we had a family event there that evening.

Our room was large with a view of a field (we paid about 15 euros more for this larger room). It was smoke free and was clean. Bath was small, but practical. There was some renovation going on, but we didn't hear anything and it didn't impact our stay. Didn't have much interaction with staff aside from a smooth check in and check out so only gave them an average as nothing to evaluate them on.

Breakfast buffet which is included in the price was a good mix of the traditional German cold cuts and some bacon and eggs (which my American husband appreciated).

Don't know if I would stay here if I were visiting as a sightseeer as it is a 10-15 minute drive to the shopping and historical area, but if you want quiet and a place to walk (nice forest to take a stroll in), I would recommend this.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Used to be a nice Hotel - back in the 80´s.
Receptiongirls kept talking to each other while we were waiting for some kind of greeting. The room booked was probably appropiate for a single traveller - the window faced a wall (It´s called Parkhotel fo a reason - couldn´t see any park...) Asked for a bigger room (no hint for bigger charge though), room wasn´t ready (2:30 pm), was nice - a great view into the park. Double bed was two single beds with a nice little gap inbetween. Floor had cigarette burns (nonsmoker room of course), doorhandle and key (only one!!!) also in bad shape, 70´s style.
Bathroom: Toilet was way too high, after flushing couldn´t use shower or sink - no water. Faucet was completly loose, showerhead in bad shape, tiles broken etcetc.
Outside the room was always some smell: old fries, swimming pool etc.
Nothing has been done since several years - needs paint, new carpets, new bathrooms, modern keys etc....
Maybe still good for big party, but not a nice weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99Montauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2004

We stayed in the Park Hotel, Osnabruck whilst visiting family in the British Forces based in Osnabruck. We found the hotel very handy to where our relatives lived. The hotel itself is very clean and the service was good without being imposing. The rooms could possibly do with being modernised but they were very clean and of a good size.

1  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Conny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catrinus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ronny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osnabruck hotels
1.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Osnabrueck
Novum Hotel Osnabrueck
#11 of 23 in Osnabruck
276 reviews
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Remarque
0.7 mi away
Hotel Welp
Hotel Welp
#9 of 23 in Osnabruck
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Westermann
Hotel Westermann
#10 of 23 in Osnabruck
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
HotelAppart
#16 of 23 in Osnabruck
9 reviews
1.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Walhalla
Romantik Hotel Walhalla
#1 of 23 in Osnabruck
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel am Heger Holz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel am Heger Holz

Address: Edinghausen 1, 49076 Osnabruck, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Osnabruck
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Osnabruck
Price Range: $106 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkhotel am Heger Holz 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Parkhotel am Heger Holz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing