We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel in a great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantik Hotel Walhalla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Walhalla
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Osnabruck
Certificate of Excellence
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was staying on Osnabuck for a EU Seminar and was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

I was initially concerned that I had a room of the courtyard with bar tables immediately outside the room however, it was not a problem at all. However, It may be in Summer if there are more people outside!

The room was large and comfortable with very good amenities including robe and slippers and a nice selection of bathroom amenities.

The was a minibar which was well stocked and reasonably priced.

Maid service was efficient and the room was always clean on my return.

Breakfast was good with a nice continental selection of cereals, meats and cheeses along with some excellent fresh breads. Eggs were also cooked to order which was a nice touch.

The hotel was very central and I was able to walk to all the main attraction of the town.

Parking is very limited and quite expensive and it is wise to book in advance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    79
    25
    9
    0
See reviews for
31
69
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is my second favorite place to stay in Osnabruck. I've stayed here several times. The hotel has an older part (very historic) and a newer part (around and behind the dining terrace). The hotel isn't as roomy as the rooms at the Remarque, but this hotel does have some older character. They have recently added some spa facilities (steam, etc) to this hotel which make your stay a bit nicer. The breakfasts in the morning are quite good. The dining terrance and the main restaurant offer excellent food as well. Of course it is alway necessary to have one or two beers (maybe more if absolutely necessary) at the Walhalla bar while in Osnabruck. The location is great since it is only a few meters to the town square.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBaldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is placed in the town centre. It is very useful because you will spend only few minutes by walk to main sights of this town.
All staff are very kind, breakfast is very good, the room was clean
I just want to advise to give more information about this town on English for guests:

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna298507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Beautiful hotel in the centre of this historic town. Great value for money. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Some lovely touches - special toiletries for the children. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. We travelled here with two young children - a cot was supplied and made up beautifully. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schacksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a brief one night stay at The Walhalla in July 2012. It is just opposite the town hall in the old town, yards from 3 star Michelin restaurant La Vie, so the location is hard to improve upon.
The room (103) was pleasant, although the bathroom was quite small, but the shower worked well. The bed was reasonably comfortable if on the firm side. Breakfast was also quite good, with eggs made to order rather than being put out on a tray to congeal. The staff were pleasant and the place was clean. My only minor criticism were that the lighting in the corridor where our room was located was rather poor, so finding the lock with the key was a bit awkward In the gloom. The hotel has free wifi, though bizarrely you have to sign a form at reception in order to get a userid and password, which seems really silly.

Room Tip: Room 103 was a little noisy at night (a few drunken revellers) and was a bit of a hike from receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy Hayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, in a historical building full of charme. Some rooms in this hotel must be very beautiful indeed, although rather pricey. You can have good rooms at a budget price too, but in the annexe. I was given a very large double room for the price of a single in the annexe on the ground floor. This side of the hotel overlooks the hotel Biergarten where customers have dinner or a drink until late, especially in warm weather. The noise coming from the courtyard may be annoying if you want to go to sleep early or have a light sleep. I must add that by midnight the noise was practically over.
Anything else was fabulous. The room was very large, even for two people; both room and bathroom were very clean, though perhaps a bit too dark; wireless was for free and the other facilities were excellent. Breakfast was very good (they serve both hot and cold food). The hotel staff was very friendly.
The hotel is in the heart of the city centre, close to its historical buildings and the shopping area.
If you get a room at a budget price it can be a deal. If you buy a pricier room, make sure that you are given a room in the old side of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
134 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Romantik Hotel Walhalla has a very good location in the center of Osnabruck. The rooms are surprisingly large and the quality is decent when you take into account the low price (around EUR 90 for double room incl. breakfast). The breakfast is pretty good for a hotel of this standard.

The hotel restaurant offers nice looking food though it lacks a bit taste. The wine list is good but overpriced.

Garage is very small and crowded. If you are not driving Mini, I would recommend to park in a public garage nearby which offer far better parking spots.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tygrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osnabruck hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Remarque
0.8 mi away
Advena Hotel Hohenzollern
Advena Hotel Hohenzollern
#3 of 23 in Osnabruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Osnabrueck City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Westerkamp
Hotel Westerkamp
#8 of 23 in Osnabruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
19.4 mi away
See- und Sporthotel Ankum
See- und Sporthotel Ankum
#7 of 23 in Osnabruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nikolai
Hotel Nikolai
#10 of 23 in Osnabruck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Walhalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Walhalla

Property: Romantik Hotel Walhalla
Address: Bierstr. 24, 49074 Osnabruck, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Osnabruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Osnabruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Walhalla 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Romantik Hotel Walhalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing