We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
301
292
78
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
292
78
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basement parking fair trade fluffy towels hotel team stationary bike eighth floor underground station superior room great hotel great rate hot and cold options clean and modern hotel beer garden high floor stayed two nights there is no air conditioning public transport
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 698 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on our travels by car. Good and fair priced underground car park (E7 per day) The room and bathroom were excellent nicely furnished and with AC. Breakfast was very good with a wide range to choose from. We also ate in the restaurant one evening and the food, drinks and service were first class and again reasonably priced. Would certainly use again if travelling in this direction and would chose Novotel if they are all to this standard.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank K78steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Ass. Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear K78steve,

thank you very much for the lovely feedback you recently posted.
We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your time with. Thank you also for the nice comment about the rooms, the breakfast and the dinner in our restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back in our hotel one day.

With kind regards
Jennifer Pozorski
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

An overnight stay through Germany, the hotel is not that far from the motorway.
Check in and check out was good, with good underground parking.
Room was comfortable but the shower is on the small side.
We had dinner in the hotel which was good, breakfast was very good.
The only downside is there is no air conditioning in the Hall and public areas which in July was uncomfortable.
Apart from that we would recommend the Hannover Novotel

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank stanleyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Assistant Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear stanleyjs,
many thanks to the great feedback. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Your kind words will be communicated to the team, who I am sure will be as pleased as I was to read your praise.
We hope to see you again soon.
With kind regards from Hannover Jennifer Pozorski Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We had a great experience at the Novotel Hannover. We were upgraded to a larger room, which was very family friendly. The food was good and the location is ideal. Parking and shopping nearby. A nice walk to the city center.

Room Tip: Family friendly rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BattleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Assistant Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear BattleTraveler,
thanks a million for the review you recently posted. We are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognize out hotel. We are very fortunate with the regards to our friendly staff, the good location and the food.
We hope that we can welcome you back to the Novotel Hannover in the future.
With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

I have been at this hotel now several times, both, for business and private reasons during the last five years. The hotel has kept is excellent standard in quality and service. Location is great of city trips, close to the center. Reach by public transport and cars easy. Friendly staff, high quality of food.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Assistant Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Andreas E,
many thanks for this outstanding feedback. We are very happy to read, that you felt very well taken care of during your stays.
Thank you also for the nice comment about our staff, the food and the excellent service.
We hope to welcome you back soon again.
With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

I booked two rooms for four nights (8 nights total). Had to prepay on the website. Various websites all show “air conditioning” for the hotel but in reality it is “air cooled”. Upon arrival our rooms were probably around 30C more, basically sweltering. After a few hours it was obvious that staying in the sweat box for four days was not an option. We spoke to the front desk who had no solution other than a fan and suggested we call back for the GM in terms of discussing a partial refund. We moved to another hotel which has amazing air conditioning by the way. I called the next day and spoke to someone who said they had to connect me to reservations before I would be able to speak to the GM. That person, someone named Burt, agreed nothing more could be done and took the position that their air cooled system was operating normally so he would not allow any refund at all - he offered me a 5% reduction (seriously?). That was all the hotel would do to make amends so as I told them I would instead post here and take it up with my CC company.

Pros - good hotel for weight loss / free sauna (your room).
Cons - location isn’t ideal, hotel doesn’t do whatever they can to “make it right”, management is not accessible.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Ass. Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Jason F,

it is our greatest endeavor that we always have satisfied and happy guests. We very much regret that we have not succeeded in that with your stay.
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your room and our services.
For the sake of accuracy, we would like to point out that the outside temperature on that day was 30°C.
23°C respectively 24° C were measured in your booked rooms. The 18°C you requested could not be provided.
Of course we respect your decision to move to another hotel without giving us a notice before. However, we would have liked to have the opportunity to solve this problem. The above-mentioned 5% rule is not in the context of any compensation.
For further details and procedures we kindly ask you to contact the hotel.

With kind regards
Bert Doosje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews