We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
301
292
78
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
292
78
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basement parking fair trade fluffy towels hotel team stationary bike eighth floor underground station superior room great hotel great rate hot and cold options clean and modern hotel beer garden high floor stayed two nights there is no air conditioning public transport
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 698 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

I have been at this hotel now several times, both, for business and private reasons during the last five years. The hotel has kept is excellent standard in quality and service. Location is great of city trips, close to the center. Reach by public transport and cars easy. Friendly staff, high quality of food.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Assistant Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Andreas E,
many thanks for this outstanding feedback. We are very happy to read, that you felt very well taken care of during your stays.
Thank you also for the nice comment about our staff, the food and the excellent service.
We hope to welcome you back soon again.
With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

I booked two rooms for four nights (8 nights total). Had to prepay on the website. Various websites all show “air conditioning” for the hotel but in reality it is “air cooled”. Upon arrival our rooms were probably around 30C more, basically sweltering. After a few hours it was obvious that staying in the sweat box for four days was not an option. We spoke to the front desk who had no solution other than a fan and suggested we call back for the GM in terms of discussing a partial refund. We moved to another hotel which has amazing air conditioning by the way. I called the next day and spoke to someone who said they had to connect me to reservations before I would be able to speak to the GM. That person, someone named Burt, agreed nothing more could be done and took the position that their air cooled system was operating normally so he would not allow any refund at all - he offered me a 5% reduction (seriously?). That was all the hotel would do to make amends so as I told them I would instead post here and take it up with my CC company.

Pros - good hotel for weight loss / free sauna (your room).
Cons - location isn’t ideal, hotel doesn’t do whatever they can to “make it right”, management is not accessible.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Ass. Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Jason F,

it is our greatest endeavor that we always have satisfied and happy guests. We very much regret that we have not succeeded in that with your stay.
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your room and our services.
For the sake of accuracy, we would like to point out that the outside temperature on that day was 30°C.
23°C respectively 24° C were measured in your booked rooms. The 18°C you requested could not be provided.
Of course we respect your decision to move to another hotel without giving us a notice before. However, we would have liked to have the opportunity to solve this problem. The above-mentioned 5% rule is not in the context of any compensation.
For further details and procedures we kindly ask you to contact the hotel.

With kind regards
Bert Doosje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. In a good location with nice restaurants around and easy 5 minute train into the old town. Like all Novotels the only downside is their air conditioning in the rooms. It didn’t work this time again! The room was hot and stuffy and we were unable to open the window so we didn’t get a good nights sleep. The rooms all have control panels to control the air con but they may as well not because they never do anything. We always place on the coldest setting but with zero effect.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank sall0we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Assistant Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear sall0we,
thank you for your feedback. You are right, the location close to the city center, and the surrounding area is great. I am really sorry that you didn't get a good night sleep as the air condition in your room was not working well. We just have a modernization done on the air conditionings. After the work is finished, they should work better.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

My wife goes to a medical clinic near the hotel and this is the second time we have stayed there for an extended time. The suite we had there has two large modern rooms with a free mini bar and an excellent view from the eighth floor. The master bathroom is huge with two sinks, a bathtub and walk in shower, and there is a second bathroom in the living room area. . And the price for a suite was very reasonable. Everyone on the staff from Bert Doosje the General Manager, who is out talking with guests to make sure everything is fine, to Florian and Birte, several of the great wait staff who took great care of us, and Paulo the head bartender were great and help make it an enjoyable experience. The breakfast buffet is extensive with just about anything you could want for breakfast. It is one of our favorite hotels now and we can highly recommend it. You won’t find better hotel in Hannover. Harv and Steph

Stayed: February 2018
Thank harvlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Ass. Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Harv and Steph,

many thanks for your outstanding feedback. We are very happy to read, that you felt very well taken care of during your stay. This is what we have as one of our highest claims. You are right; the suites have a very good size and a great view over Hannover. Your kind words regarding our staff will be communicated to the team, who I am sure will be as pleased as I was to hear your praise.

We hope to welcome you back soon in your favorite hotel in Hannover.

With kind regards
Jennifer Pozorski
Ass. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Well located if you want to have a walk in the park/forest nearby, this hotel doesn't look really modern from outside but it is actually much better from the inside! Rooms are fairly modern even if mine was tiny (avoid the rooms 101, 201, 301,etc...).
The gym was decent and the wellness centre looked nice.
The breakfast was pretty good so all in all, it is a good place to stay for 1 or 2 nights.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Ass. Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Laurent B,
many thanks for your feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we were able to satisfy you.
You are right, the location is really good to have a walk in the park.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Hannover.

With kind regards
Jennifer Pozorski
Ass. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews