We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice city hotel”
Review of Novotel Hannover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hannover
Ranked #1 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The Novotel is clean, nice and offer a good service. The breakfast is almost perfekt for this type of "simple" hotels.
The room (standard double) is quite smal and the bathroom tiny and without bathrobe.

I can recommend this hotel for a few day stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebaksebak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 617 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LuxuryLoverWA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We passed two nights at the hotel. All the staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Rooms are spacey, very clean and good equipped. The only minor "problem" was the missing air conditioning, but this is only a small minus.
Breakfast buffet was really great, with bio products, all sorts of eggs, bread, etc. All you need to start you day off right!

The location was also excellent, as we were a stone's throw away from the public transport stop, so everything was within reach. All in all an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcTeusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I didnt plan on staying in Hannover but our travel plans changed and we entered "hotel" in the gps and the closest one to us was novotel. we booked a room for the night expecting a comfy bed and nice hot shower, but the room was really amazing, best hotel room i've stayed in anywhere in Europe.
The tv had internet access and there was a bath tub in the room and a shower, also there was a mini bar and microwave which i havent seen in many hotels in germany.
breakfast was not included but we opted for it and it was GREAT, i havent had a decent breakfast in over a week so i was glad to have decent coffee, eggs and fresh bread and croissants.
there was a variety of cereals and spreads and cheese as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abeer1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great hotel with a very nice design (renovated 2012) in an attractive neighbourhood, very friendly staff, kids very welcome, rooms comfortable with many amenities, large breakfast variety, cheap parking (7 EUR / night), Bahlsen factory outlet nearby

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maanlari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

That novotel in Hannover have been good middle Class! It was our first time in that Hotel (recommeded by some of our Friends) and during this Trip, we did spend there 2 Nights. all was fully ok and we did liked this Hotel and especially their friendly Employees there. Breakfast Service was also fully ok, with good Choices of hot Beverages. Staff did give us also good Recommendation for some Restaurants nearby. Hannover is a nice City.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChewingGumBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Location is good enough, a few steps from the Lister Meile pedestrian/shopping street that takes you to the railway station (2km) and then the city centre with all the best shopping, the beautiful Rathaus, the lake etc.
You just turn right exiting the hotel.
If you do not like walking, there is a metro station at Lister Platz, at the beginning of the pedestrian street.
If you arrive by car, there is a ample underground car park, with direct lift access to the lobby.

My "superior" rooms (I was in two of them) were good, recently renovated in the updated Novotel style, with large flat TV, minibar, electronic safe, good bathroom with either walk-in shower or tub+shower, bathrobe, slippers.
There are rooms on the road (but the large/multiple windows do insulate well enough) and other rooms on the back which are quieter even with windows open.

I think the hotel is comfortable BUT... there is no air conditioning in the rooms.

So if outside temperature is really hot as this summer, be prepared to high temperatures in the rooms.

I changed two rooms and then checked out.

Outside of the hottest period of the year, this is for sure a very good choice.

If outside temperature is high, it depends whether you are used to air conditioning or not.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#3 of 159 in Hannover
210 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#5 of 159 in Hannover
482 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
#16 of 159 in Hannover
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hannover

Address: Podbielskistr. 21/23 | Near Lister Platz, 30163, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#3 Family Hotel in Hannover
#3 Business Hotel in Hannover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $87 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hannover - Tradition in modern design For many years now, the Novotel Hannover, which was integrated into the former Bahlsen biscuit factory, has been regarded as a popular hotel address in Hanover - both for business and leisure travellers. With its 205 rooms, restaurant, bar & eatery, wellness and fitness area, it offers all the amenities of a 4-star hotel. The rooms as well as the newly designed public area are characterised by modern design and adaptation to the contemporary lifestyle and invite you to work, relax and feel good. The hotel specializes in conferences and events for up to 330 people. The highlight and USP of the conference area are two impressive, historic steam engines of the former Bahlsen factory, which is regarded as a sought-after event location. The Novotel Hannover is centrally located, on the edge of the "Eilenriede", 5 minutes from the main station, 50m to the underground station - an ideal starting point for exploring the city, for two or ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannover Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing