We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carpets in the rooms”
Review of Novotel Hannover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Hannover
Ranked #1 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    237
    64
    12
    6
See reviews for
132
114
57
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Koelpinsee, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have been to Hotels in Hannover many times, and Novotel is a very good choice.
Location, close to transportation for the Exhibition ground and 2 move around in general. Rooms are nice and clean and the staff was very welcoming. I even used the laundry express service and it was quick and not too expensive. The are many good choices for conducting business sessions.
The only two "black spots" i have found were the limits of the parking and the fact coffee at breakfast was relatively cold.,,,,

Room Tip: low floor. I hate waiting for an elevator at exhibition time....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kk b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

It can be tough getting a room in Hannover because of all the conferences that take place in the city. My usual first choice is the delightful and quirky Sheraton Pelikan but it wasn't to be had next week. I had stayed in the Novotel years before and decided to try it again. It was clean, efficient, modern in a relaxed way, and offered a genuinely good breakfast. Free internet was offered with my rate: on checking in, I was asked how many devices I would be using and was username/password for all the devices for the length of my stay. (Each was good for 24 hours.) The hotel's location is central is this very easy to navigate to city with plenty of good and reasonably priced restaurants at hand. What the hotel lacks in personality is easily made up for by its clean efficiency and genuinely pleasant and helpful staff. I have to return to Hannover tomorrow and just booked a room at the Novotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finem50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very good hotel, nice stop on our way to Amsterdam. However staff should pro-actively offer all the information automatically - wifi connection/password wasn't offered automatically, I need to ask for the breakfasts, when they are served, no information about other hotel facilities and - last but not least - it wasn't possible to pay the hotel right after arrival.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Shaarkys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Great looking Novotel! Rooms were very modern with a great layout. The staff that checked us in were very helpful and gave us a map and information on the trams. There are tram stops nearby and very easy to get around on. Take a tram to the centre and then trams out to the gardens or town hall. There is a pizza joint nearby otherwise dinner in town. Hannover is just lovely and we enjoyed our stay. It was about 10 euros to the train station. Lots of taxis available, easy ro walk around and not overcrowded.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisfoodie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Used this hotel several times .

Typical Germanic efficiency .All areas are clean and well maintained.Rooms are ok ,a little soulless but as a one or two night stay over it is fair value.

Common areas bar and restaurant are all well run ,staff very courteous and helpful.

all in all it is an good value base but for a leisure break I would head to one of the more central hotels with a little more character.

Station very close and an easy run from the airport

Room Tip: my guess is all rooms are pretty identical,clean functional but a little cookie cutter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here as part of a group attending a conference in the city and was really pleased with the thought that had gone into the design of the room. From a woman's viewpoint, to have so many electric sockets around the room and near the mirror was a bonus. The hotel manager came to see me each day to make sure I was being looked after and the reception staff could not do enough to help. The man in charge of the bar was also a delight and very personable. Thank you to everyone for making my stay so good.

They have an excellent conference area in addition to the hotel. Free wifi and a very decent breakfast. Only 2 stops on the underground from the train station in the town centre.

I would stay here again if I visited the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O&A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#7 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hannover

Property: Novotel Hannover
Address: Podbielskistr. 21/23 | Near Lister Platz, 30163, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#3 Business Hotel in Hannover
#4 Family Hotel in Hannover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Hannover is a fascinating 4 star hotel constructed within the shell of the former Bahlsen biscuit factory. Historic charm meets architectural innovation in this hotel located within walking distance of the main train station and the underground. Warm colours and bright design characterise our 206 spacious rooms, suites and 12 modular meeting rooms. Enjoy our spa area with jacuzzi and beauty treatments or savour international cuisine in our restaurant with winter garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannover Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing