We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$69
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$69
$64
View deal
Expedia.com$68
Hotels.com$68
eDreams$69
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
93
165
74
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
165
74
19
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 362 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2014

This hotel, a former training centre of the now privatized German Federal Post Office, lies 10 minutes by car outside of Hanover's city center. One can still tell that it was a postal property by the Post Office's logo woven into the hallway carpets. They renovated the rooms quite attractively, but public spaces still exude that 1990's civil service aura and there is visibly still reconstruction going on.

Breakfast is lavish and attracts external guests on Sundays which - like in our case - can lead to hotel guests being placed not in the restaurant but in one of the soulless adjacent meeting rooms.

Would I stay here again? Yes, for a rate reflecting the rather remote location and if I had a car with me. Otherwise, Hanover has some better options.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

The hotel is somewhat outside of the city so there aren't that many things in terms of nightlife within walking distance. However, there is a grocery store down the street and the restaurant is quite reasonable. I have stayed in some places where the restaurants can be pricey due to the fact that there is nothing else around. That is not the case here, not only is the breakfast free (a full buffet with every thing from eggs and bacon to toast to salmon to bagels with juice, coffee, and tea), but the dinner per person was under 25 euros per person including appetizers, drinks, and entree. There was free wifi that was able to support video calls on my smartphone/tablet.

If you couple all of that with the fact that the rooms were clean, had good bathrooms, and are efficient if only a little bit small and for the price you have a great buy. The staff was helpful when needed and it is only a few minute cab ride from the center of Hannover. Additionally, if you are going to the messe for a show of some kind (AAI or trade fair), the hotel is quite close to a bypass that acts as a more direct route to the show area than going through the middle of town. We did not try out the AC as the weather was cool outside, so we just opened the windows. All in all, this is a great place to stay, especially if you are there on business.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelin_thru12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality G, Marketing Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear guest,

many thanks that you took the time to write such a detailed review about your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet your taste with our culinary offers.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our hotels!

Kind regards,
your team of GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed at this property during a business trip to Hannover. I booked this hotel as last available option as due to a fair in town everything else was sold out. I was concerned as this is rated a 3 star hotel and my expectation of the stay was very low.
But, what a great surprise in the most positive way. From the very helpful and friendly staff, the right sized very comfortable and clean room to their very good bar and restaurant - all situated in a beautiful quiet park, it turned out to be one of my best stays.
Back to Hannover, I will only book this hotel in the future.

Room tip: All rooms are very good
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality G, Marketing Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear guest,

many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover! We were very happy to read such a positive feedback. Maybe you would also like to visit us in one of our other hotels during future trips to Germany?

Best regards,
your team of GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Went to this because we had an early start at the airport and did not fancy the airport hotels or any of the B&Bs I looked at. So glad we came here. Friendly efficient staff, room was just the right size. Hotel is surrounded by gardens.
Quality is very good, comfy bed, marvellous shower. Spacious feel to the whole place and cheap. 61-71 Euros! Quiet.
Restaurant looked quite expensive to me but it could be just Hannover prices. breakfast is 12 Euros, which wasn't worth it for us so we didn't eat there, Apparently it is very good. We'd eaten so much during our trip that we didn't really want a dinner at night anyway.
20km from airport but it was a Saturday morning and we only took 30 minutes or less.
Only downside was that the parking is away from the main doors - unless you have a disability you cannot drive the car to the doors so you have to carry your luggage, but it means that the hotel rooms are protected from the noise of any cars parking, which is nice, and the path is flat so you can wheel the suitcases ok.
Wifi was rubbish but if I could have been bothered I would have gone to reception - it would probably have worked there or they would have sorted it.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrisnuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality G, Marketing Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear guest,

many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked your room. Should you visit Germany again, we would be delighted if you chose a hotel of GHOTEL hotel & living again!

Kind regards,
your team of GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Ghotel is located in the suburbs of Hannover.It is a hotel which backpackers can book because it is very cheap and the service is like a 3 star hotel.the room(3bed)was spacious and had tv and wifi and the bathroom was big and shower was good.The overall hotel was nice and clean.the bar and restaurant was good and the staff friendly.the area around the hotel is great with lots of greenery.it is we'll connected to the city centre.a bus to the train station nearby and from there to the central station.it hardly takes 10 minutes.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kunaltilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality G, Marketing Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for the feedback about your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hamburg. We are glad that you liked your room and our service. As friendliness and service orientation is really important to us, we would like to thank you especially for praising our staff. We will be happy to pass this on to them.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

Kind regards,
your team of GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews