We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Ranked #7 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    292
    84
    18
    12
See reviews for
199
152
97
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you're looking for a comfortable hotel, very spacious rooms and well equipped then this hotel is ideal. Just a couple of minutes on foot from the central station and close to the city centre although the immediate area surrounding the hotel is not particularly impressive.
The rooms are functionally decorated but have everything you need. The kitchenette(sink, microwave, fridge) /bathroom (with separate shower and bath), and a separate toilet are part of one 'plastic pod unit' that has been installed in one section of the room, the rest of the room has double bed, another single sofa, table. I liked the fact that you can easily move around the room and that there is a sliding divider than can be used to isolate the bedroom.
Tea, coffee provided in the room. No complaints at all, just lacking in a bit of atmosphere but for this price it's extremely good value. If you want something more luxurious then look at other hotels.
Friendly reception staff. Didn't try the food on offer so can't comment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritneyNorthGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent 3 nights here with my wife and 3 year old son and it was the perfect family base for a short stay in Hannover. We picked this hotel as we have stayed in a 'Suite Novotel' on a previous occasion and found it meets our every needs as a family.

The location is superb, just a very short walk from the station - ideal as we arrived from the airport by train!

The room is large, comfy and has the added bonus of a kettle, fridge and microwave. There is a large supermarket just 3 minutes walk away.

As mentioned, the main station is just a couple of minutes walk away, the bus station is even closer (adjacent to the hotel), and the city centre is just about 7-10 minutes walk away.

The windows are well glazed, ensuring a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktfc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel quite a few times and usually for 3 nights at a time which meant we were given the option to hire their smart car free of charge!! What a fantastic deal? We made use of this on a few occasions and it came in very handy. The rooms are fantastic with a separate toilet and bathroom (with a nice bath), a big bed, a sofa, TV and desk. It also has a divider so that you can separate the living space at night and create a cosy bedroom. And best of all we found some English movies on their system which were also free of charge... We never had breakfast there because we discovered the 'Extrablatt' around the corner where you can have an all you can eat breakfast buffet for very little money. Staff at the Reception desk have always been very professional, friendly and helpful. I genuinely couldn't fault this place and I would happily recommend it to friends & family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANH779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very good quality and value for money hotel, near to the main railway station and city centre. The room was clean and comfortable also included was tea and coffee making facilities. All you can eat buffet breakfast to set you up for the day. We will definately stay here again. Beware though when you arrive at the main railway station, the hotel is on the side of the station away from the main city centre, we walked around in a circle to get to it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PL21a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights there, the location is good 3 min walk to the central train station, and a huge super market is located behind the hotel, rooms are quite practical , microwave oven was very helpful to us. No pool is there and the Jim is tiny, internet access is free, breakfast was ok, not very fancy but for the amount we had paid was ok

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morteza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#8 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#6 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Hannover City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Hannover City

Property: Novotel Suites Hannover City
Address: Rundestr. 9, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hannover
#4 Business Hotel in Hannover
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Hannover City 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in the heart of Hanover, close to the main station and bus terminal,11km from the international airport.The old town centre, museums and the main pedestrian area all close by. 123 inviting modular suites with aircon, 30sqm in size. Friendlyatmosphere. 24hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter,gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, private undercover parking. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Suites Hannover City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Hannover Hotel Hannover
Accor Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing