We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$77
Expedia.com$77
Hotels.com$77
CheapTickets$77
Travelocity$77
Orbitz.com$77
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
200
306
94
11
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
306
94
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main shopping area very comfortable stay rooms are clean stayed for nights central location lotte
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 630 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

The quality of some parts of this hotel were very, very nice. The bed was perfect for me - soft, but not enough for that sinking feeling. The bathroom was fine, the shower was amazing - I could have stood in there for days! As for breakfast: it was nice, lots of options. As for lunch/dinner: the burger in the hotel bar was definitely in the top 3 best I've ever had.. arguably the best. Incredible black angus beef. As for the staff: they were all extremely friendly and helpful, always willing to go out of their way. Overall: a very nice stay, around 30 mins away from the airport, hard to find the negatives.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank csmith848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

Dear csmith848,
thank you for your kind feedback.
We're glad that you had such a nice stay.
Hope to welcome you again soon!
Your team of Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Great choice. The hotel is well located within walking distance from town center and university. The hotel is matching Mercure standards and the breakfast provided is excellent. The hotel was not solid booked during my weekend stay so I never had to queue for check-in/out or breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear beppo81,
great feedback! Thank you very much.
We hope, you will return!
With kind regards
Julia Neubrand
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Nice modern clean hotel with competent, helpful and attentive staff. A short walk to the city centre & under 20 mins drive to the airport. Special thanks to the member of staff who located a mobile charger for me to use during my stay! Will stay again if visiting the city in the future.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Reviewer001309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear Reviewer001309,
thank you for your kind feedback. We hope, to welcome you again, soon.
With kind regards
Julia Neubrand
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

I stayed here to attend a conference at the Leibnitz University and it was convenient for that, about a 10 minute walk away. It is also not far to walk from the city centre and is just 2 stops away from the main train station on the metro. The breakfast was good, with lovely crispy bacon and tasty muesli. My room was cooler than the temperature shown on the thermostat: I had to turn it up to 28C to feel comfortable – though it was a very cold night outside.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MarionBurkimsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear MarionBurkimsher,
thank you for your stay and your feedback.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
With kind regards
Julia Neubrand
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Ideal for short time trips. Very competitively priced this hotel is ideal for a trip to a very pleasant city. I would not stay there for an extended trip due to the lack of storage for clothes in the room but everything else is of an acceptable standard for a four star hotel. The showers are very good and the beds comfortable . The staff are very efficient, pleasant and accommodating. If you visit Hannover make sure that you visit the indoor market. Remarkably cheap with an extensive variety of world cuisines!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Dear Peter,

thank you very much for your kind assessment.
We are happy to here that you enjoy your stay in our Hotel.

We wish you merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews