We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Ranked #13 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are modern and comfortable with complimentary tea, coffee and toiletries. Breakfast was a huge spread of hot items, fresh fruit and baked goods. Definitely a great place to stay when in town. The other mercure in town is a bit closer to city center, but this one is not too far.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Mercure-Guest,

e very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Especially your feedback concerning our breakfast will satisfy our kitchen and service team, we always try our best to take care of a good start in the day for all our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Stefanie Hartke
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 508 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

On walking distance of the city center. Convenient parking in garage. We were there during the first advent weekend and walked to the beautiful Christmas market. We would go there again. Great breakfast with plenty of seating. Rooms were nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Mercure-Guest.

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte.

We thank for your positive feedback and we hope that we can top your experience with your next stay as your rankings are not perfect yet.

Sincerely,

Stefanie Hartke
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Really helpful staff, let us check into the room 3 hours early as we had an early flight. Very clean, and breakfast was delicious. Ideal location a short walk from the city centre was perfect for visiting the Christmas Markets. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Mercure-Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Stefanie Hartke
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I would recommend this one to Mercure Willy Brant Alle in Hannover for al busines travellers.
Ofcourse need to book slightly early.

Overall decent rooms , package (room + breakfast + free WiFi) can be under 100 Euro per night.

Walking distance to city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekAnand73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kilmahew
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Torstensteel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Comfortable Stay, pleasant helpful staff. Room small, but nice to have a window that opens. Disappointed that Dining room rather starck and lacking character. Not an inviting atmosphere to dine in. Food at breakfast, however was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank star1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
642 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Mitte
IntercityHotel Hannover
IntercityHotel Hannover
#29 of 159 in Hannover
320 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

Address: Postkamp 10, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#21 Business Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $72 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star superior Mercure Hannover Mitte offers 171 rooms and was opened in August 2004. It is located in the centre of Hanover, in the immediate vicinity of the pedestrian mall and 800 m from the main train station. It is only a 10 minute drive tothefamous Hanover adventure zoo, all the well known museums and the Maschsee lake. Facilities include a restaurant, a bar and meeting facilities on the 6th floor, overlooking the roofs of Hanover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Hannover Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing