We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gold Spring
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Loccumer Hof(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$76
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DORMERO Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$88
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
IntercityHotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$91
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leonardo Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$96
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$115
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
1
3
7
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
3
7
8
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stay there for Hannover Messe, it´s OK.
Most important: Very good sleep quality. Slept very well, the well sized bed had a mattress much better than in most hotels. Our complete company stayed there and was content. Bedrooms are very large and 80s style.
Situated in a nowhere place, close to Messe area. Staff is bored and boring.The every evenings chinese buffet restaurant is nothing special. Better go to the city for dinner if you have the time. Book breakfast only if you really need it in the morning. Non-abundant buffet in a really drowsy atmosphere saturated by the glutamate smell from last nights China buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 40plustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have been at Gold Spring few days ago as we were taking part at Eurotier exhibition.
Well, the hotel is not bad. Of course it is not in a central area and not very well connected with city center, anyway it is not too expensive and is a good option if you are going to the exhibition center.
Friendly staff, rooms are ok, good value in general.
Of course there must have been a mistake: on the sign board of the hotel there are 4 stars.
3 are ok, 4 too many.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renatooo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The hotel is nice and cosy. The staff is very helpful and prompt in service.
Hotel is located in a quite neighborhood. Train station is 0.7km and its just one stop to Messe Nord, so its ideal for fair and exhibitions.
The hotel could add some English entertainment channels. The restaurant at hotel was a Chinese specialty, which sort of limits the choice for food, especially so for vegans.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achandaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The hotel had old, yet reasonably clean looking furniture and when we arrived we were helped quickly. But, on our desk there was apparently a bottle of scented oil that had fallen, but it was not cleaned. That does make me wonder how thoroughly they clean the rooms. There was a bathtub where you could also shower in, no shampoo/soaps, but merely handwash. Windows could open, which was nice. There was also a Mongolian/Chinese restaurant directly at the hotel, but we didn't eat there. Roomservice consists of laundry cleaning, but no breakfast/late night food, etc. There is a Buddhist temple nearby (a few hundred meters) which is really nice to visit. Now, having said all this, the room was quite alright, for its price.

HOWEVER, this would be if it was not for the beds. Those were the absolute most uncomfortable, hard mattresses I have EVER slept on. It is absolute not acceptable, I think, to offer those beds to guests. I mean, it even hurt my hips to lie on my side, so I could only lie on my back, and I'm 24 for crying out loud! It's not like I'm a senior!

So hotel management, if you read this, I feel you should absolutely offer better beds to your guests. Visitors, if you're staying one night, I guess you'll survive. But you will not happily want to lay down on one of these beds after a long day of work/sightseeing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skephon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nicht hier übernachten!
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews