We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H+ Hotel Hannover
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$98
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Hannover Medical Park(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$89
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$92
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DORMERO Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$91
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
IntercityHotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$89
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
GHOTEL hotel & living(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$63
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
27
61
38
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
61
38
12
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 143 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We love the Hotel and the food is very very good. The reason I have NOT put a full 5 points, is that as part of an English coach party, every evening we sat to eat, the drinking glasses were taken away by a sour faced woman and nobody ASKED if we wanted a drink !! I would have really liked a beer or wine each night, and but I was not going to be made to beg for one. Avoid if you want treating as equal to a German. I lived here 25 years and never before was treated this bad. Ken from Leeds Yorkshire.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
We deeply regret that you have left our premises are not satisfied with this stay.
Your notes we take very seriously. The experiences made ​​are inexcusable. Of course, this might not be our standard.
We have already talked with the responsible colleagues, and will provide immediate relief.
Be assured that we will make every effort to reach even more guest satisfaction in the future.
In a next visit to our house, we are sure to be able to provide more good memories and then we look forward already.
Kind regards
Your Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

As a business traveler, I expect standard business tools. This hotel is over priced for the EMO Trade show at 299 Euros, But the biggest insult is that there is no WiFI service without paying an additional fee or pick up an hour in the lobby. Extreme rip-off! The Whirlpool was not functioning. One of the elevators was out of service. The towels in the room of such poor quality, I thought of sandpaper when I used them. How they get a good rating is beyond me!

The good side is the front desk people are understanding and do all they can to make it better. But I think the Senior Management team and the owners need to get their act together and provide a better product for the money

Room Tip: Find a better hotel for the price!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMWTravlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest, First of all I want to thank you very much for your review of our hotel.
I'm very sorry that your stay is not run in our home to your satisfaction. It is our goal to not only meet the expectations of each guest, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay with us as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Your opinion is very important to us. Feedback of this kind help us to improve our service.
I would appreciate it if you would visit us again, and give us the opportunity to ensure a comfortable stay.
Kind regards
Ihr Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Ramada is a better class of hotel than experienced on other coach holidays. It is being refurbished at present but didn't cause any disruption to the service or holiday. Staff were friendly and attentive and although the food was plentiful it was variable, good to mediocre at some dinner times, but constantly good at breakfast. Rooms and public areas well cleaned daily.
Rooms are spacious but have no tea/coffee making facilities, though the shower was excellent with toiletries provided. They do have smoking and non smoking rooms so be sure to state which you prefer.
There are very few bars in the area and the drinks in the hotel bar are pricey but there is a supermarket open late with a vast choice right nearby.
Access to the tram into Central Hannover is next to the supermarket and at 4.70 euros return it's an easy trip to discover how the city has rebuilt itself from the devastation of WW2.
I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, for the price we paid it was a good value holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 366ChrissieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to review your stay and giving us such a positive feedback.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Barbara Heine
Junior Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I were on the National Holidays 'Fairytale's and the Hartz Mountains tour,and stayed at this hotel in Hannover.
The hotel could not be faulted for service,cleanliness and good sized rooms. My only reservation was the food whilst adequate for dinner tended to be a little bland.But you get what you pay for,you can't expect five star menu's for three star prices.The breakfasts were really top class.

The holiday overall was first class.Take a little tip if you go on this holiday.
Book a return upgrade cabin on the P&O ferry from Hull-Europort, unless you are young and athletic! Climbing into upper bunks is an experience you can do without if you are over 50

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hotel Europa for your stay and have made ​​following an assessment.In our breakfast buffet we attach great importance to quality and selection. We offer our guests a lot of articles and hope that there is something for everyone. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and hope that you had a nice start after breakfast.We wish you a good time and we hope to see you soon at our hotel .
Kind regards
Ihr Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice roons with good space. Bath and beds were ok. The breakfast buffet was excellent. .

The hotel is strategically lotacated for those looking for conventions at the Hannoover Messe wich is less than a 1km away. Train station is also very closr, some few steps away, and can take you to Hannover center in few minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aufcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerstin D, General Manager at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you taking your time to give us such a nice feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and remain

with best regards

Kerstin Dorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews