We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good call for Hannover Messe”
Review of H+ Hotel Hannover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H+ Hotel Hannover
Ranked #45 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice roons with good space. Bath and beds were ok. The breakfast buffet was excellent. .

The hotel is strategically lotacated for those looking for conventions at the Hannoover Messe wich is less than a 1km away. Train station is also very closr, some few steps away, and can take you to Hannover center in few minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aufcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerstin D, General Manager at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you taking your time to give us such a nice feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and remain

with best regards

Kerstin Dorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 141 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and i stayed in this hotel with National Holidays (fairytale castles) in Oct 2012 and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price we paid for the holiday. The food was buffee style throughout our 3 day stay and was excellent, (and i am fussy!!) we had both hot and cold food with so many choices i defy anybody who couldn't find something they liked, There was a whole salmon one evening and also 4 hot dishes and cold meats, fish, cheeses and a variety of salads etc + two Soups and the deserts were to die for. The service and cheerfulness was also a credit to the hotel.

I have been on two holidays with National in UK and both times the food was less than impressive!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CaroleRob49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerstin D, Manager at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Carole,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your positive feedback.

We are pleased that you were very satisfied with the quality of our staff and the food we offer.

Our goal is not only to meet but exceed the expectations all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Hannover.

With best regards
Anja Baumann
Junior Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Generally a good hotel the bedroom was large clean and well presented. We stayed for three nights as a package with National Travel. The breakfast buffet was excellent but the dinner buffet left a little to be desired . the sirloin steak was like rubber and was left by those on our table who had chosen it. Fortunately as it was a buffet you could choose again if there was anything else you wanted available. My main objection was a charge of 5 euros for a jug of tap water, Access to and from Hanover by the tram could not have been easier, and the reception staff were very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank george C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerstin D, Manager at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much that you took the time to give us valuable feedback about your stay at the RAMADA Hotel Britannia.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the quality services. With pleasure we have forwarded your positive comments to our staff. Our goal is not only to meet but exceed the expectations all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay at the RAMADA Hotels Hannover.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here for three nights on a half board basis, as part of a package holiday. It is a modern hotel and functional rather than attractive to look at. However, it was warm and the bedroom was fine (clean and comfortable). The breakfast buffet was good. We were not quite as impressed with the dinner buffet, but it was not an expensive holiday, so we got what we paid for. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Hannover, but is near to a tram stop and it is about a 15 minute tram ride into the centre of Hannover. The cost is 3 euros per person. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marion00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerstin D, Manager at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your positive feedback.

We are pleased that you were very satisfied with the quality of our buffet we offer.

Our goal is not only to meet but exceed the expectations all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Hannover.


Anja Baumann
Junior Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice hotel, situated on a quiet road n the outskirts of Hannover. The hotel is quiet large, with each of the rooms very spacious with air con in each. Bar and restaurant give you an option to eat and drink, with the fillet steak a very good option for a meal.

Staff were very friendly at the reception desk, had us checked in swiftly. Breakfast was good, poorly laid out however so it was difficult to find what you needed, however the choice of cold or warm food was very good.

For the price of the hotel it's slightly over priced for what you get however it's a clean, nice hotel overall

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank irljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying in our hotel.

We are pleasant that you were satisfied with the quality of our staff as well as our
friendliness.

Thank you as well for your positive statements for the rooms as well as our food and beverage offer.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

With best regards


Kerstin Dorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stopped here for 4 nights on a coach holiday. The rooms were lovely. We did get a smoking room and as we smoke it wasn't an issue but I can relate as to why non-smokers would be very pee'd off if they were given one. Anyway, didn't think they existing anymore or is it just the UK that has taken a EU directive to the nth degree again?! Food was very good, lots of choice. Only problem was the first night they had about 3 coach trips in and they didn't handle it very well but after 2 coaches left the following day it was OK. Some of our party did have a bit of a run in with the restaurant staff but we didn't have any issues. I must warn you that the drinks are ridiculously priced and I couldn't find a bar in the area so our bar bill at the end of the stay was a bit of a gasper. I would advise anyone who likes a drink to pop across to the supermarket across the road and buy supplies. The tram stop is just around the corner into Hannover and the Xmas market there was very good. If you don't mind the tram ride into the city I think this is a very good bet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NettieNooD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

we stayed here for 3 nights as part of our natinol holiday tour it is a great hotel very clean brillaint food buffet style but very good food better than uk breakfast was contenent but was better than that it was way better more like gourma the best hotel i have stayed in so far top quality
the tram was right next to hotel 15 min to hanover supermaket right outside and bank and pizza restarnut near by

Room Tip: all room big and spaccious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
2.2 mi away
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
#1 of 13 in Laatzen
220 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
#13 of 159 in Hannover
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Median Hotel Messe
Median Hotel Messe
#47 of 159 in Hannover
81 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel NEAR BY
Hotel NEAR BY
#7 of 13 in Laatzen
23 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Hannover

Address: Bergstr. 2, 30539, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Europa Hannover)
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $106 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H+ Hotel Hannover is situated within easy reach of the Messe Hannover, the TUI Arena and the concert halls. Shuttle service: The H+ Hotel Hannover offers a free shuttle service specifically for the main trade fairs, running from 0730hrs - 0930hrs. 179 comfortable rooms and suites have air-conditioning and a work area with internet access (WiFi). Our superior rooms also come with a daily newspaper. Our hotel has more than 15 meeting rooms and 11 conference roomsfor up to 400 people, fitted with the latest meeting technology, generous amounts of natural light and air-conditioning. All our conference rooms are on the ground floor and have direct access to the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your H+ Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hannover
Hannover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing