We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices increases up to 150% during expos!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
Ranked #14 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is actually decent if you pay the normal price of 80 odd something € pr night for a single room. However when you want a room during an exhibition the price increases up to 250€ for the same room. Its insane! OK so its ok to up the price when there is a high demand but then it would be really nice if the service was increased as well. Having only 3 waiters to take care of a full hotel is just not good enough. We waited more than 2 hours(!) to get our dinner one night and they forgot one of the starters. Thats just really unproffesional .
Another annoying thing is the wifi. At that price it would be decent to have free wifi you would think. Its 2013 so free wifi should be the least to ask for in any hotel 50€ pr night.
The hotel recently changed ownership to Leonardo. Just a couple of days before we arrived. Hopefully these things will be taken care of next year.
Oh yes and check your bill before you leave. They are prone to making mistakes and charging for more drinks than consumed.

Rooms are fine! Bathrooms could use a renovation in the not too distant future and tv´s need to have a music channel. Get the rooms overlooking the park since the deer are very picturesque to wake up to.

Room Tip: Get rooms overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzesi, Leiter Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Fang L,

thank you very much for your comment.

In fact the most business in Hannover comes from the fair business. The demand makes the rate.

We are sorry for what happened during your stay while dining. We already worked to improve our service in high demand periods to avoid waiting times.
I am sure waiters will never charge more drinks than you consume, if the bill will be checked together with the waiter himself before it will be charged to your room account.

The internet connection in our hotel is still for charge. Though the guests have the possibility to sign up for the Leonardo Advantage Club membership, which allows the customers to earn points. Further than that, they will have some more benefits. One of these is free Wi-Fi connection.

Right at this moment we are taking care of renovating about 70 rooms in our hotel, so we are sure you will appreciate the new refurbishment the next time you will book us.

Hope to have been useful by replying to your comments and to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

F. Palazzesi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 315 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel two years ago and nothing has changed. The hotel has good meeting facilities and also the breakfast is excellent, but the rooms are very dated, even the TV's haven't been upgraded and are still small tube-type. The location close to the Tiergarten is great. Would this hotel be renovated one day I would stay there during all my visits to Hannover, but until that day I continue to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hschw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I spent four nights here in August - and made use of thier conference facilities during this time. I had a wonderful room facing the Tiergarten. It was well serviced, however is the hotel is a little dated. I would suggest not getting a room close to the gym as it can be noisy at times. The staff are fantastic - the reception staff are very friendly, helpful and have a great grasp of English. The food selection is adequate - however thier lack of vegetarian options is limiting.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that faces the Tiergarten - it really is a wonderful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rdaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk K, Geschäftsführer at Leonardo Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

D. Knappert
General Manager
Leonardo Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the location as it is adjacent to the Tiergarten, a hunting reserve from the Hannover Royal family, transformed in a public park where deers, foxes and various birds stroll free. The hotel looks old, the rooms are nice, functional, but nothing to remember...the best is really getting a room facing the park and being able to wake and watch the views.
You take 20 min to the city center by direct tram/underground (50 m from the hotel) or you can drive as Hannover doesn't have much traffic.
Breakfast is very good, dinner nothing special, the bar has an outside terrace which is very nice. Internet is expensive.
In walking distance you have some nice restaurants and convenience shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlfacinhaLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

I recently spent a couple of nights here on business with some colleagues from the UK. The hotel is nice & clean, the restaurant is excellent and the staff were outstanding. The value for money was excellent and, given the way our business went, we will no doubt be returning several times during the remainder of 2011.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKRDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

This hotel is a work in progress, it was like staying on a construction site. I would suggest that this hotel is a 2 star hotel. No tea or coffee in the rooms, they charge you to park your car. On a positive note there is an excellent beer garden at the hotel entrance, graet beer, fantastic food and lovely hosts, it does not belong to the hotel. One other positive feature is the excellent transport system into the the excellent Hannover.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
732 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Hannover

Address: Tiergartenstr. 117, 30559, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: $71 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing