We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
258
184
48
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
184
48
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic hoteltrain stationopera housemary's restaurantexcellent locationcentral locationbeautiful hotelsingle rooma wonderful staysmall barjunior suitenice bathroomstayed for two nightsquiet streetgreat roomchristmas marketroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 518 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and strategically located near to the main train station but always from the noisy crowds. A short running distance to Maschsee lake and ideal for those love to jog. Several monument and tourist spots are short walking distance away. And many shops and Malls nearby for the shopaholic. Everything was almost perfect; the location, the food, the room and the people, except the wifi connection. We could not log into the wifi from our rooms during our 2 night stays. The hotel offer to change our room on the last night, by then we are too lazy to pack our baggage and move to the other room.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank tanvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHL1856, Geschäftsführer at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Dear tranvictor,

thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our central location, our helpful staff and the services. We are very sorry for the technical problems with the wi-fi. We already solve the login issue.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again in Kastens Hotel Luisenhof.

Best regards,

Michael Rupp,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel, travelled to Hannover a lot and it's my favourite hotel there. Staff are friendly and helpful. The food is excellent. The location is very central. The rooms are great - comfortable beds and well appointed bathrooms. The bar is a very social place with Jorge creating cocktails with great show and friendliness.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHL1856, Geschäftsführer at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Dear Michelle L.,

thank you very much for your great recommendation. We are glad to hear that you had a great time in our hotel.

Hopefully we will get the pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit in Hanover.

Best regards,

Michael Rupp,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Kastens Hotel Luisenhof is the classic luxury hotel in Hannover. Centrally located and walking distance from central station (to commute from and to airport) it offers nice rooms, decorated in a modern manner. The restaurant is outstanding and the small bar friendly for after dinner drinks.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHL1856, Geschäftsführer at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dear S H,

thanks for your great recommandation and your lovely feedback about our luxury and traditional hotel and MARY´s Restaurant.

We hope to see you soon again in Hanover!

Best regards,

Michael Rupp,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

The reception is fabulous. The hotel is a bit old style (lots of heavy carpet and dark wood) but clean and staff is friendly. Breakfast buffet is overwhelmingly big and tasty. The bar (you can sit outside) is quite nice and they have a great wine selection.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HSV1887HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHL1856, Geschäftsführer at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Dear HSV1887HHk,

Thank you very much for your great recommendation and your wonderful feedback about our breakfast, staff and Leos Bar.

We hope to see you soon again in Kastens Hotel Luisenhof!

Best regards,

Michael Rupp,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Stayed at this beautiful hotel for the second time after 5 months. Though the room was smaller, it was beautifully done and of excellent quality. The bar is super cosy and serves a wonderful club sandwich (amongst many other good dishes). All staff we came in contact with were excellent, friendly, and very knowledgeable.
My favourite hotel in Hannover!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thirteen_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHL1856, Geschäftsführer at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2016

Dear z_tromi,

Thank you very much for your great recommendation. It is a pleasure for us that we are your favourite hotel in Hannover and you are satisfied with our rooms, the cosy Leos Bar and our qualified staff.

We hope you welcome you soon again in Kastens Hotel Luisenhof!

Best regards,

Michael Rupp,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews