We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
258
185
48
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
185
48
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic hoteltrain stationopera housemary's restaurantexcellent locationcentral locationbeautiful hotelsingle rooma wonderful staysmall barjunior suitenice bathroomstayed for two nightsquiet streetgreat roomchristmas marketroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 519 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located conveniently near the station and walking distance from some good shops and restaurants. 15 to 20 minutes by car from the conference and exhibition center.
The breakfast is good for European hotels, but lacks in diversity compared to other hotels.
The room was clean but I did not like the flatness of the pillows. Possibly they have other types if asked.
All in all I enjoyed the stay and would stay hear again.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
Thank g0ldenbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHL1856, Geschäftsführer at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Dear g0ldenbird,

Thank you for taken the time to share your review with us. It is great to hear that you like our central location in the heart of Hanover. Sure there are other types of pillows. Our housekeeping would be grateful to help you the next time.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Michael Rupp,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

great business base or spot to explore the city. located 5 minutes walk from the main station .rooms are of a good size and are clean, well appointed and modern.

bar area pleasant ,breakfast was fine . all told a well run ,clean ,good value base in the heart of town . I would certainly use again .

Room Tip: only used the standard room that was fine
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHL1856, Geschäftsführer at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Dear richard c,

Thank you very much for your stay in the Kastens Hotel Luisenhof and your shared recommendation. We will share your great feedback with our team as this really means a lot to us. It is great to hear that you are satisfied with our services. This is what we try to deliver every day.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Michael Rupp,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016

The location of this hotel is its great feature - 5 minutes walk from the main station, passing the tourinst info on the way. It is also close to the main underground stop and all the important department stores.

The hotel itself is non-descript. We had a big room in the back building, so it was very quiet. The TV system was very clumsy, and the remote controls interracted between the two TVs in the room in a confusing way. Even the staff could not fix it. We also seemed to be in the way of the cleaning staff far too often for our comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHL1856, Geschäftsführer at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Dear Wanderlust654,

We are thankful that you wrote us a feedback.

It is great that you like the location of the hotel in the city of Hanover and your room.
We are very sorry that the TV does not work as it should and our employees couldn´t handle it. But the in-house technicians are informed to eliminate the problem. Regrettably, the housekeeping was too often in your room. However you have the possibility to show it with the “Do not disturb” card.

We hope that you will come for another time to Hanover in our hotel.

Best regards,

Michael Rupp,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

In the centre of Hannover this was my second time to stay here. The rooms and hotel generally were very comfortable and clean – perhaps with a few things here and there that did not work as they should, but nothing major. On this occasion I had weird wifi issues on the 6th floor and the staff were very helpful in trying to resolve them by working on that router. In the end they arrange to move me to another floor (wifi worked everywhere but my floor for me!) and it was done in a very helpful manner. This always makes the difference for me in the experience – not that everything is perfect but that staff help rather than shrug, so it made the already good hotel that extra bit better thanks to the people!

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHL1856, Geschäftsführer at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Dear bob_the_moo,

Thank you very much for the great feedback.

We are glad that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Besides it is very motivating that you praised our staff and it is right that we try to find a solution if there is a problem.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Michael Rupp,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

A place where you spend half of your month, every month, needs to feel home. If you need a one night stay, you also need to feel great. This is how Kastens feels.

It is very well located, the staff is absolutely phenomenal, the environment is warming and receiving.

Looking at the structure, it is also impeccable. I have stayed in small and large rooms and all of them are well taken care, clean, well planned. Think about this on a +100 years hotel! This takes love and passion for the business to keep it that way!

Breakfast and bar are also two special topics to note: breakfast is delicious, consistent and a great place to read a book, meet with friends and start your day ready to perform.

At night, the bar is not just a place to have a drink. There you find friends, smart people to talk and have fun. Joerg and Carlo make their bar a very special place for celebrating and relaxing, and they go far beyond their work scope to help you: restaurants, points of reference, German classes, you name it. Now tell me, what to say when you not only have fun and get flawless concierge service? This is a place you find friends!

Hannover is a busy town because of their extensive fairs and shows schedule. That might put extra challenges into finding a room from time to time. Not a problem with such a dedicated and attentive reservation team, I have been very well supported by Julia and her team on getting good deals and availability so that I don't need to go to other places during my stays in Hannover. This is quality of services! This is why I feel comfortable to write such a positive review: this hotel is all about making our experience great and whether I have to stay for a night or longer time, there is not a better place to be.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank Rigotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHL1856, Geschäftsführer at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Dear Rigotto,

We are very glad that you spent your time to give us such a great assessment.
It is so gorgeous that the Kastens Hotel Luisenhof is like a home for you in Hanover.
We are happy that you like our breakfast and also the service in our bar. We will inform
our bar chef Jörg and also our reservation agent Julia about your great feedback.

We are looking forward to your next stay at your “home in Hanover”.

Best regards,

Michael Rupp,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews