We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feedback”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
Ranked #7 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover
1 review
“Feedback”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Central heating was turned to minimum and we had bit cold during our first night. Next day I adjusted the radiator thermostats to get more heat. We had this problem in both our rooms. Also it would be nice to have more than one pillow available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Markku W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    162
    45
    14
    10
See reviews for
37
114
41
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our third stay in this historic and well-maintained hotel. It perhaps lacks some of the glamour of other 5 star European city hotels, but I'm increasingly warming to it, and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city. Every time we've been here we've slept well and the rooms have been clean, comfortable and well equipped. There's a good 'wellness suit' on the 6th floor, an attractive lobby and bar and the location is excellent, close to the station and centre of town without being noisy. The only slight quibble is that our 'double' bed was in fact two twins pushed together which wasn't ideal.

However, if you're visiting Hannover for work or on holiday, I'd certainly suggest staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Abigaill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was our second stay at the Luisenhof (we had stayed there a little more than one year ago) and it bore out its reputation as the best and most luxurious hotel in Hannover. It occupies a wonderful location, in the center of Hannover. But the hotel has thoroughly soundproofed the windows to make the rooms extraordinarily quiet. Service is impeccable.

Our double room was large and tastefully furnished in a modern style, with plenty of storage space for our clothing, and we were not travelling lightly. The bed was very comfortable, with a light featherbed covering. Our room had the necessary modern accompaniments, including a large flat-screen TV and wireless internet connection (which was free, a touch that is unusual for expensive hotels, many of which lose no opportunity to add fees to an already large hotel bill). Another unusual touch was the complimentary minibar—soft drinks and water only, but room service was available for alcoholic beverages.

The bathroom was spacious, with marble and granite floor, walls and countertop. Of course, there was a double sink and a separate large toilet, together with all the bathroom extras that are associated with first-class hotels.

Breakfast, which is available for an extra charge, is very good. The buffet has all the high-end selections, plus the ability to order eggs specially prepared.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights. The room and bathroom were very clean. They were very large. the hotel is centrally located. The staff very helpful. The only reason why I did not give it a perfect score is because the furniture looks a bit tired and outdated.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSkuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
268 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Perfect hotel, nice rooms with great beds. Great location inside town, close to subway, close to central station, a lot of restaurants nearby. Very clean room, nice breakfast, nice lobby.
One minor minus is that the hotel bar is quite small. But serves good beer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

stayed at this hotel during a trade fair, the room was large (611) and spotlesly clean, athough it was a bit dated, all the staff i encounted spoke very good english and were all very polite and helpful....

The hotel is very central being only a five minute walk from the central station and near to all the shops and trams so good if you go for pleasure....

all in all, it was a pleasant experiance if not an expensive one, but all hotels in Hanover are expensive during trade fairs...

would i go back to htis hotel? probably...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tagggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed at Luisenhof for one night. Got lucky with a recently modernized room (#228) albeit there was still some smell of paint in the air.

On the positive side, entertainment is great (German pay TV for football, free wifi internet), location is central and convenient, staff is generally friendly and parking is free.

On the negative side, housekeeping came in four times before 0930 on a Sunday (!) and the only response I received from reception that I should put out a non-disturb sign, which is a somewhat weak response. Most communal parts look and feel a bit tired. The room was very small and refurbishment did not include the early 90s-themed bathroom.

All in all a decent city hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_28205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Grand Hotel Mussmann
Grand Hotel Mussmann
#11 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastens Hotel Luisenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastens Hotel Luisenhof

Property: Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
Address: Luisenstr. 1-3, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hannover
#2 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kastens Hotel Luisenhof 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kastens Hotel Luisenhof Hannover offers historical reminiscences with modern-classical touch. The guests experience an elegant ambience and the high comfort of a five-star hotel. Lying centrally between the central station of Hanover, to the Kropcke and the opera house Hanover, the hotel is the ideal for business travellers as well as individual travellers. 146 Rooms and suites are elegant & individual. They offer to the guest a pleasant symbiosis of a house with history and a contemporary & high-quality equipment like flat panel displays, wLan, safe, Pay-TV/Sky TV, air-conditioning etc. The Kastens Hotel Luisenhof offers a very personal & high performance service. Every year rooms & public areas are renovated extravagantly. From the comfortable bar Luisenstrasse can be observed with her numerous elegant shops. In the new restaurant MARY`s the regional specialities are also served beside german and international kitchen. An excellent wine choice rounds the offer. In the sixth floor the health area offers a sauna, a steam bath, as well as massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Kastens Hotel Luisenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastens Hotel Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing