We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
81
103
22
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
103
22
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station swimming pool bar luga nice hotel safe parking one night walking distance business trip comfortable bed good size minute walk breakfast buffet fairground messe exhibition taxi arena
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 212 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Four night stay whilst at exhibition in Messe. Halls are a 5min walk away so location is ideal, but this is also a very nice hotel with good clean rooms, decent food, and a great bar. Staff are attentive and pleasant and very helpful when it comes to hold on to bags after checking it, getting taxis, etc. Taxi from airport is c.50€ and in to Hannover centre c.25€

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Johnfcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW H, Manager at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Johnfcooper,

We always strive to provide our guests with a welcoming feeling and deliver a 100% guest satisfaction. It is therefore an honor to be reading your nice comments and confirmation of such experience today.

We hope to welcome you back in Hannover again soon.

Kind regards,
Family Bock -Hotelmanagement-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I stopped at the Parkhotel Kronsberg with my family for one weekend night. The hotel was not particularly busy and we got a nice freshly decorated room. The room was very spacious with a large bathroom and separate toilet. A kettle, tea and coffee were provided, as well as a safety deposit box.

The hotel is children friendly, with dedicated steps at the front desk where children can climb to observe the reception at work and a treasure box from which my 4-year old was allowed to pick his welcome gift. Needless to say, he loved it.

We experienced an issue with the wireless internet connection in our room. The hotel staff was not able to address it (as the problem seemed to be cause by a faulty cable), but I must say the effort put into attempting to fix the problem was beyond my expectation: they tried various troubleshooting ideas for well over an hour.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincePolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW H, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear PrincePolo,

It is our priority and aim to make every stay in our hotel successful according to our guests’ wishes – for small and big guests. Therefore, it pleases us hearing that we were able to contribute with great memories also this special event of yours.

Surely we are happy to forward your positive feedback to our team.

Best regards from Hannover, Family Bock -Hotelmanagement-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Lovely hotel, had a great sized room for a family of 4. Good tv channels, A/C works very well, beds comfortable, shower excellent, but... the Wifi connectivity in the room is rubbish- in fact, I'm writing this review by connecting to the Wifi from the Radisson hotel next door!
Reception staff nice and friendly, and a great big bowl of free sweets for the kids to help themselves to each time coming in or going out. All in all, the Wifi is the only negative, but the breakfast buffet is also a bit over-priced at €18, although 12 year old and under eat free.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW H, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear DM-Denmark,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us. It is a great pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our spacious and well-equipped rooms and our friendly reception staff. Happily and with great pleasure, we have passed on your compliment to all relevant employees.

We are sorry to read that you had problems with our free internet. Unfortunately, with a high allocation and a strong surfing volume of our guests the Internet speed suffers in isolated cases. We already informed our Technical department and they will look after a quick solution.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards from Hannover

Family Bock
-Hotelmanagement-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Let's be honest, the hotel is a very good place where you've all you need; a bar, a restaurant, swimming pool, business center, meeting rooms,...

The rooms are well equipped with
Mini bar, bath tub, safe, desk,...

Not much to complain about except for the Internet; we had no internet for the whole stay (almost a week!!!). This is from my perspective not acceptable and above all not to get any discount or a gesture from the hotel.

My conclusion is that it is a very good place to stay if you're lucky enough to have Internet.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank Kalmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW H, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear Kalmec,

Thank you taking the time to rate us here.

It is a great pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our well-equipped Rooms and our facilities.

We are really sorry to read that you had problems with our free internet. Unfortunately, with a high allocation and a strong surfing volume of our guests the Internet speed suffers in isolated cases. We already informed our Technical department and they will look after a quick solution.

We hope to welcome you again in Hannover.

Kind regards

Family Bock
-Hotelmanagement-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Spend almost a week in this hotel. Business trip with a lot of meetings Great breakfast offer. Room very clean and nice. Internet not quite at the expected level. For business trips is the best option around. the people are very friendly and promptly to your wishes and requests.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank Marius N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW H, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Marius N,

We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us.
Reading such a great feedback is very motivational. It drives us to continue our efforts and aim meeting our guest’s expectations.

Your detailed feedback has already been forward to our team.

Our reservation department would be pleased to hear from you soon again.

BEST regards from Hannover

Family Bock
-Hotelmanagement-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews