We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Ranked #16 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Courtyard is an excellent hotel with a good staff. The rooms are large, well maintained and clean. It is located on the Maschsee which is not in the heart of town but the setting is beautiful and very relaxing. The location is a healthy walk to most restaurants and sights but the hotel has a good restaurant and there is a bus stop close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lake for a pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizzy_livin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    156
    51
    10
    3
See reviews for
34
94
28
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
523 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had breakfast vat the buffet bar which is by far the very best breakfast buffet. In Hannover. Great location with friendly helpful staff an absolute pleasure to be there. Be sure t o make a reservation in advance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGW187351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here on business just one night in June 2013. It is a great spot -- nice walking / jogging around the lake outside of the hotel, an outdoor beer garden, and not too far by taxi to the train station. The room was spacious and clean with a great view out onto the lake. The breakfast was outstanding, and the breakfast room also provided great views out onto the lake. Wish I could have stayed here longer!

Room Tip: Did not get a chance to try out fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice and well located hotel but pricey when you visit Hannover which quite honestly is the only time most people visit the city. Nevertheless its a nice hotel with the lovely artificial lake in the back (nice running and walking track) with the AWD arena next door. Bus stops (bus route 100 I think) in the lane next to the arena runs to the closest subway line and also directly to the main shopping street close to the Main railway station makes it very convenient to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewguy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerbusch, Germany
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed overnight as part of wedding celebrations. This is a large city hotel and as a result impersonal. The greeting at the reception was friendly but we received no information regarding the wedding reception, where, when etc. We had to ask for this. The room was functional and clean. WLAN only available at an exorbitant price. The reception rooms were clean and spacious and the staff very friendly. There were a large number of guests and the food was of good quality and hot - praise for the kitchen! The breakfast area is not large enough for the size of the hotel. We were lucky to get a table, other guests had to wait. After we had nearly finished breakfast we discovered that a separate room had been set aside for the wedding guests - so much for the information flow. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of food: continental and cooked. One could choose freshly cooked eggs as desired. Different types of coffees were also available but at an extra cost. Not a bad hotel but small failings spoilt what would otherwise have been a most pleasant stay. The value for money was good but we received a special price as wedding guests.

Room Tip: Seeblick (lake view) is nice but at extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This Courtyard is perhaps the best I have ever visited in my life. There were a few things though that kept it from perfect.

1. The biggest problem was the air conditioner. I stayed twice in 2 separate rooms and it seems to be a hotel problem and not a single room problem. The A/C is just not as standard as the Marriott's and other hotels are in the USA. However perhaps with European hotels it is standard. I would have the air on at 18*C every night and still wake up hot. I just can't imagine how warm it would be during the peak of the summer. Even with the fan on full blast, I could hardly feel any cold air coming out, despite hearing a strong fan.

2. In the bathroom, the shower curtain was only just that, a curtain. There was NO liner. This was confusing because I would get the curtain wet which was nice or else water would spill over onto the floor and would lead to a pool of water. I think this one is simple, give every shower a curtain as well as a liner.

3. The guest room door would not stay open when pushing back. This made arrival and departure difficult as to when to keep the door open while trying to push my luggage through. It was a heavy door and I struggled to keep it open while handling my bags.

Fix these things and I think you'd have the best Marriott Courtyard around the globe.

All the best.

Room Tip: Lake view is beautiful. City view is against trees .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAJCY, Verkaufsleiter at Courtyard Hannover Maschsee, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Benjamin Z,
thank you very much for your review and the kind words. It's always a pleasure to read such great things about your stay.
Thank you also for your suggestions and the honest words about the A/C. We checked up the whole A/C System after a few rooms had difficulties during the past weeks. Thanks to the feedback of our guests It's now working well again.
The Shower curtain has no liner due to the Courtyard Standards but we will take your suggestion as well and think about a better way.
The guest room door has to shut by itself because of our fire safety terms. It's not to make it harder for our guests but to make it more safe in case of a fire.
We're looking forward to your next stay in Hannover - if you like with us again.
With kind regards from the lake
Your
Courtyard by Marriott Hannover Maschsee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had lake view room and it was beautiful so picturesque , the ambience of the whole place prompted my partner to propose ! A great stay , loved the little town of Hannover only a short walk through a lovely park. Some great bars and restaurants particularly gustinos a lovely little Italian. Overall a great stay very comfortable beds and clean ,nicly finished rooms. Will definitely go back it was a very memorable weekend

Room Tip: The lake view is lovely . Would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becks2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 161 in Hannover
691 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#7 of 161 in Hannover
449 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hannover Maschsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hannover Maschsee

Property: Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Address: Arthur-Menge-Ufer 3, 30169, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Südstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#3 Family Hotel in Hannover
#6 Business Hotel in Hannover
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hannover Maschsee 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lakeside Hotel. Located at the Banks of Lake Maschsee - in Walking distance to the City centre - the Courtyard by Marriott Hannover Maschsee offers 149 air-conditioned rooms and suites as well as an Event area for up to 300 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hannover Maschsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hannover
Hannover Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing