We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FORA Hotel Hannover
Nearby Hotels
IntercityHotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leonardo Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$99
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$90
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Hannover Medical Park(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mercure Hotel Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
47
54
30
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
54
30
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingbusiness hotelcity centrestationwififacilitiesairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 143 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

When I first arrived the checkin was quick and efficient. However, food is a problem as the only closest place to eat is a burger king which is a 10 minute walk. The hotel serves breakfast which is a wide range of cereals, juices, breads, cold cuts and some cooked items like sausage and eggs. Only a couple of english language channels on the small tv. Luckily, Wifi speed was good and I was able to watch some netflix movies over it. The bar serves some food at night but not a good selection. I was able to hop on the tram and get to downtown quickly to eat after work. Staff was helpful and provided me with an iron on request. Overall, a good place to stay if you have business nearby but be prepared to walk or ride the tram to get food or anything else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayrea_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The For a is comfortable, clean, they have efficient and friendly staff with good facilities. The room had everything I required, was clean, quiet and the temperature easily controllable, and a bonus was the WIFI (in the room) that was fast...and free! The restaurant served good food at a reasonable price.

Overall, a good location, plenty of secure parking and easily accessible from the motorway, and I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotwood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during the Hannover Messe in April, 2013.
The hotel is in a nice area on the north side of the city, with a convenient tram stop in front of the hotel. Even though they are an oasis (ie no close by neighbors) they use the irritating password system for their internet, requiring a new pass key each day. I selected this hotel because of the internet connectivity.... and during the fair, the service was down. The management apologized but seemed overwhelmed with a full hotel. The hotel is clean, the staff are good people; but the price versus delivered value didn't work for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Quite outside of city (i.e. far from city center) but quite well connected with other places as station is just opposite to hotel and there is train every seven to eight minutes.

Not so great kind of hotel but good for business stay and good value for money, if you are not visiting during those trade fair (when u will end up paying 200 EURO per night).

Restaurant is not so great so probably good idea to have dinner before coming back to hotel. I also face some issue in using Wifi sometime…

Room Tip: Avoid room front side because every seven minute there is train so will have disturbances (particularly if u have sleeping problem)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Askimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you need a really good business hotel and can stand to be 10 mins from downtown (main Hannover station) on the S-Bahn, then this hotel should fit the bill. I have business close by, so it works for me. This a first rate business hotel and is reasonable priced. All rooms seem to be good. Generally have stayed on a high floor, so not sure if there's a disadvantage to staying on a lower floor. Comfortable beds, work area etc. They have a nice little bar and a surprisingly good restaurant (for a small hotel). Service is great. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Have stayed here 4+ times and have not had a bad room. I suspect they are all good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews