We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, location, and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dormero Hotel Hannover
Ranked #9 of 160 Hotels in Hannover
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, location, and service”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1.5 weeks for tradeshow. The hotel is modern, comfortable, and friendly. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance (I recommend Bella Italy around the corner). Probably my favorite thing about the location is the lake which is 2 blocks behind the hotel. Perfect for an evening run.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwizard72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    277
    80
    25
    19
See reviews for
58
200
56
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nice hotel in Hannover with a great German breakfast included. For some reason, there are two large flat screens in the room. Just like fine German cars, there were some issues with the electrical systems. First, it was quite warm during my stay and the AC controller was both difficult to use and broke in both rooms that I was in. I had to switch rooms to get AC when the first controller went down and a repair guy cam right up to fix the second bad controller that had initially worked. My room card also failed to open the door on one occasion. As you'd expect, the rooms were very clean. The hotel is near the metro and it's easy to get there from the central station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaTraveler7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We got this hotel through British Airways, a steal for the price given it's a 4 star. I would say it is an actual 4 star though would admit 4 is a difficult rating that often boils down to personal opinion; for us the attentiveness and professionalism of the staff make this a 4. It is well situated, next to a tube stop so very easy to get around. Rooms are small though bathrooms are ample. Whole hotel was spotless, though they did seem to struggle a little bit at breakfast time, on the sunday it was mayhem as everyone seemed to be there at the same time, however despite about 3 staff looking after a hundred guests the waitress we asked for a teapot remembered us and brought it over with a selection of tea (unasked for) very quickly despite having done a dozen other things in the meantime! Staff were all very helpful and the standard of English was very high. Problems were sorted, apart from aircon, possibly a language barrier issue but the aircon sounded quite old, and "buzzed" every ten minutes, annoying. That aside would def recommend,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazzzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Hannover. The staff were polite & friendly and the rooms were immaculate. Would definitely stay here again. Although we were not told about the parking charges beforehand it was only 15€ per day for secure parking!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Staff extremely friendly on check in. Room standard size, but different from other hotels because of the gadgets which were :- large screen TV, large choice of free movies, computer hook up on separate large screen, mood lighting and air con. As other reviews say there is also a free mini bar - with a bottle of beer, two bottles of soft drink and two bottles of water. We had a room at the back which overlooked a workaday courtyard, but was pleasant enough.
Breakfast had a huge choice of food in buffet style, but when we were there it was a bit frantic probably because there were holiday punters rather than business who all got up late. Staff were very pushed and coped - just, although on the second day there was a 20 minute delay in some food turning up. Don't expect personal service or high quality, this is nose in trough eat all you can. If you want leisurely and upmarket try the Maritim Grand. However it has something for everybody - fruit, muesli, german style bacon and sausage, eggs, meats and cheeses and a lovely creamy mushroom dish.
There were two things which did not please. One is that our "double" room had two single beds together and a large gap appeared when both lay down. The second is that the air con would not work after the first night. To be fair to the hotel we didn't report it, but I wonder whether it is limited deliberately???
We were there for the maschseefest (lake festival) which is an atmospheric party around the lake and easily walkable. Don't miss Standige Vertretung restaurant at the big glass building and Gartensaal at the back of the Rathaus with beautiful views and the most delicate and wonderful food ever - 10 euros for menu of the day with soup and main course. Also don't miss the indoor markethall - fantastic atmosphere with food from round the world and two lovely little wineries. Hannover is not drab and business travellers shouldn't judge if they don't have the time to get around the lake, go to Herrenhausen gardens or explore the Rathaus.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same really, the back is quieter but with good windows and air con this doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BladeWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here for one night at the end of May with my wife, but we were also part of a large group. It is a modern 4 star business hotel and previous reviews have already noted the high tech fit out to the rooms, the free movie and minibar options, not to forget the complimentary condoms! Everything worked well, and the bed was comfortable, and we didn’t notice any noise, despite being at the front of the hotel. We stayed in a standard room and that has everything you’d reasonably need; the only difference between that and the next grade up is that the comfort rooms are at the back, and therefore should be quieter. There is no difference in size between them, but if you want a larger room there is the deluxe option, or the even larger studio. The building dates from 1985 and is fairly hideous from the outside, in my opinion, but it was refurbished inside in 2010 and is modern and pleasant, and you can forget the exterior. There are some 293 rooms, so it is quite a big hotel, and therefore must often host group visits.
We were provided with a group buffet on arrival (ordered in advance) and that was OK, but nothing very special. But breakfasts are good, and offer many choices, and the dining area is reasonably spacious and nice. This is quite a good place to stay near central Hannover. Enjoy it now while everything is still quite new!
If you need a meal outside the hotel there is quite a pleasant Italian restaurant directly across the road, called ‘Das AbendMahl’, so also on Hildesheimer Str. You can check it out on TA of course, but reviews seem quite positive and we enjoyed our rather brief visit.

Room Tip: standard rooms are the same size as comfort rooms but are on the front. I did not find noise a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_at_KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Apparently seems like a wonderful place, but they are having problems with saying"hello" .... all r speaking English... they don't smile. ...seems like a cold place ....all perfect at the perfect place. WE wanna talk about the "guy" that is coming in the afternoon to control the frige bar. ...THEY R COMING INTO THE ROOM EVEN WHEN YOU ARE SLEEPING! !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia_is_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 160 in Hannover
587 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Südstadt
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
#13 of 160 in Hannover
351 reviews
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#3 of 160 in Hannover
190 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#5 of 160 in Hannover
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dormero Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dormero Hotel Hannover

Property: Dormero Hotel Hannover
Address: Hildesheimer Str. 34-38, 30169, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#5 Business Hotel in Hannover
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#12 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dormero Hotel Hannover 4.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Dormero Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Stadthotel Hanover Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing