We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dormero Hotel Hannover
Ranked #9 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Hannover. The staff were polite & friendly and the rooms were immaculate. Would definitely stay here again. Although we were not told about the parking charges beforehand it was only 15€ per day for secure parking!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    268
    77
    25
    17
See reviews for
56
195
54
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Staff extremely friendly on check in. Room standard size, but different from other hotels because of the gadgets which were :- large screen TV, large choice of free movies, computer hook up on separate large screen, mood lighting and air con. As other reviews say there is also a free mini bar - with a bottle of beer, two bottles of soft drink and two bottles of water. We had a room at the back which overlooked a workaday courtyard, but was pleasant enough.
Breakfast had a huge choice of food in buffet style, but when we were there it was a bit frantic probably because there were holiday punters rather than business who all got up late. Staff were very pushed and coped - just, although on the second day there was a 20 minute delay in some food turning up. Don't expect personal service or high quality, this is nose in trough eat all you can. If you want leisurely and upmarket try the Maritim Grand. However it has something for everybody - fruit, muesli, german style bacon and sausage, eggs, meats and cheeses and a lovely creamy mushroom dish.
There were two things which did not please. One is that our "double" room had two single beds together and a large gap appeared when both lay down. The second is that the air con would not work after the first night. To be fair to the hotel we didn't report it, but I wonder whether it is limited deliberately???
We were there for the maschseefest (lake festival) which is an atmospheric party around the lake and easily walkable. Don't miss Standige Vertretung restaurant at the big glass building and Gartensaal at the back of the Rathaus with beautiful views and the most delicate and wonderful food ever - 10 euros for menu of the day with soup and main course. Also don't miss the indoor markethall - fantastic atmosphere with food from round the world and two lovely little wineries. Hannover is not drab and business travellers shouldn't judge if they don't have the time to get around the lake, go to Herrenhausen gardens or explore the Rathaus.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same really, the back is quieter but with good windows and air con this doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BladeWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here for one night at the end of May with my wife, but we were also part of a large group. It is a modern 4 star business hotel and previous reviews have already noted the high tech fit out to the rooms, the free movie and minibar options, not to forget the complimentary condoms! Everything worked well, and the bed was comfortable, and we didn’t notice any noise, despite being at the front of the hotel. We stayed in a standard room and that has everything you’d reasonably need; the only difference between that and the next grade up is that the comfort rooms are at the back, and therefore should be quieter. There is no difference in size between them, but if you want a larger room there is the deluxe option, or the even larger studio. The building dates from 1985 and is fairly hideous from the outside, in my opinion, but it was refurbished inside in 2010 and is modern and pleasant, and you can forget the exterior. There are some 293 rooms, so it is quite a big hotel, and therefore must often host group visits.
We were provided with a group buffet on arrival (ordered in advance) and that was OK, but nothing very special. But breakfasts are good, and offer many choices, and the dining area is reasonably spacious and nice. This is quite a good place to stay near central Hannover. Enjoy it now while everything is still quite new!
If you need a meal outside the hotel there is quite a pleasant Italian restaurant directly across the road, called ‘Das AbendMahl’, so also on Hildesheimer Str. You can check it out on TA of course, but reviews seem quite positive and we enjoyed our rather brief visit.

Room Tip: standard rooms are the same size as comfort rooms but are on the front. I did not find noise a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_at_KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Apparently seems like a wonderful place, but they are having problems with saying"hello" .... all r speaking English... they don't smile. ...seems like a cold place ....all perfect at the perfect place. WE wanna talk about the "guy" that is coming in the afternoon to control the frige bar. ...THEY R COMING INTO THE ROOM EVEN WHEN YOU ARE SLEEPING! !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia_is_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Dormero is a good place to stay if you happen to find yourself in Hannover. The city itself has very little to offer in terms of tourist attractions, but I was there on business so perhaps missed its hidden delights. The rooms are small but quite funky with an excellent audio-visual system. Guests can apparently hook up their laptop to the room's TV and sound system, though I never tried that. The restaurant downstairs has decent food, but can get very busy if there is a conference happening. The hotel bar is modern but a little loud if all you want is a quiet drink - during my last visit there was dance music blaring out so loudly I had to sit in the lobby (I think I must be getting a bit old!) The front-desk staff are very efficient, if a little on the cold side. The free internet is reliable and fast. In summary, a great business hotel if you're stuck in Hannover.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gflyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a brilliant location right next to the underground but also within walking distance of the city centre and the lake if you so desire. We had a delux room for 7 nights, The room was excellent, air conditioned, free mini bar which was restocked daily, free movies and a large shower. Only a couple of negative points - breakfast very expensive and no tea/coffee facilities in room. The main thing that let this hotel down was the staff, they were unapproachable and unfriendly didn't really want to help and didn't seem able to smile! The only happy member of staff I met was the guy restocking the mini bar who was lovely. Also beware if you book a twin room this consists of one big bed with two douvets so if you want two seperate beds make sure you ask for a room with a pull out bed.

Room Tip: The delux room was spacious and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimshads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I booked this Hotel twice without previously staying there.
Shortly before our first trip My Wife read the reviews.She then chastisied me for booking it twice as she thought some of the comments were bad.
However we went on with the booking and had 4 wonderful nights there 28/06/13- 02/07/13.
The breakfast was great . The sauna and the rest area were excellent, free mini bar, free movies, easy to get to , friendly staff. I not sure what else anyone needs.
She was happy as was i . We are booked to return on 09/08/13 ,My Wife's birthday, for another 4 Nights. both she and I cannot wait to get there.
Although like one of the other reviewers I bet I have a problem with the lights changing all colours before I eventually switch them off.
Anyway I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vblong53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
559 reviews
Südstadt
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
#16 of 161 in Hannover
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#7 of 161 in Hannover
449 reviews
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#3 of 161 in Hannover
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dormero Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dormero Hotel Hannover

Property: Dormero Hotel Hannover
Address: Hildesheimer Str. 34-38, 30169, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#5 Business Hotel in Hannover
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#12 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dormero Hotel Hannover 4.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dormero Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Stadthotel Hanover Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing