We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convient, Comfortable, Good Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central-Hotel Kaiserhof
Ranked #22 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Convient, Comfortable, Good Value Hotel”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Central Hotel is a great value and the rooms are very comfortable and attractive. It is just across from the train station and an easy walk to the Christmas Market which is a delight. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A very excellent breakfast is included making the hotel a very good value and it is served in a lovely remodeled room. There has been quite a bit of refurbishing since last we were here. The only criticism would be that the bed seemed a little tired, but all in all it is a most pleasant hotel and a very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room which has good light and is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    101
    30
    17
    8
See reviews for
15
48
38
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed here once more, after 11 years of being a guest here for the first time, and this hotel is such an incredible value for the money !! This is an old-fashioned, elegant, clean and very well located hotel. It has an outstanding bar (they know how to make a good martini and an excellent caipirinha) and a superior restaurant serving quality german food. It is just across the trai station and you can stroll around the downtown of this beautiful city right from the door of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to come back to the Kaiserhof !!

Room Tip: Be warned, if you are given a room facing the trains station, you are going to hear noise from the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I chose this hotel as it is opposite Hamburg Central train station. If you need to catch a train in the morning then this is the perfect hotel for you as you'll just need to cross the road and you're there! No mad last-minute dash or a taxi required!
The room I stayed in was small and very warm - luckily it wasn't too hot outside otherwise my room would've felt like an oven! I slept with the window open and I would only advise you do the same if you're; A a heavy sleeper and/or B you use ear-plugs!

There is a free mini-bar which is nice, with a beer/water and snack.
The staff are welcoming and friendly.

The only incident that I was VERY unhappy about were the cleaning staff. I locked my door whilst in the room and in the morning (9am) I was just getting dressed (out of the shower) when the cleaning staff knocked and walked in - that gave me no time to react. She said sorry and left but 10 minutes later did the same.
I think that the reception should have better communication with their staff so they know who is and who isn't in the room.

The breakfast buffet was the usual continental style you find in Germany. Nice selection and comfy seating area.
I would recommend this hotel - if you don't mind a small room!

Room Tip: ...make sure you state clearly that you don't want to be disturbed! If a room is locked from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToriToriToriTori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

the hotel is accross from the train station and there for easy to reach. reception was very friendly. the room was good, i only missed lights next to my bed. so i had to turn of thw lighst and tumble straight in. the bed was very comfortable though. a nice and small touch was a personal note welcoming me to the hotel. breakfast again very friendly personell and also plenty of food choise

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Small, warm room. I can only imagine in summer... Breakfast is not the best. What makes this an alternative is the location and the excellent staff.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Clean, safe and right at the heart of the city..very convenient airport connection..100 steps to main station..restaurant service is not so fast..they can sometimes behave in the restaurant as if you are not present there..but not a big deal..you have many alternatives around..

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindddSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

i visit hannover annually for work and i normally stay elsewhere but i decided to stay somewhere different. i would be as harsh to say i regret it, but i wont be rushing back any time soon.we arrived at night, there were stairs and no porter.
we got a double/twin room with my fellow female colleague. my kids rooms at home are bigger! the ceiling was raked so it felt even more chlaustrophobic! my initial feel was, i need to find another hotel tonight! we had 2 single beds with about half a meter between the beds and virtually no floor space to put our luggage on. the reception area was teeny tiny! they didnt have an international adaptor to lend us, we had to rush and buy the second one that we needed,in the morning we discovered(from the noise and workmen) they were renovating the breakfast area or the toilets in the brekky area(buffet brekky was decent but basic, and they have a restaurant(which actually has incredible scnitzel-all the locals line up to eat here) but the restaurant service was poor. we sat down after a very long work day-extremely famished and waited an hour and a half for food. they had a little bar, which drink selections were limited. i probably wont stay here again but i will still eat here as the food was excellent when it eventually came(service was slow but attitudes were apologetic and polite) not rushing back unless im stuck and theres no other hotel available during our trade fairs.

Room Tip: ask for the sqm of the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Intercityhotel Hannover
Intercityhotel Hannover
#28 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Mitte
Grand Hotel Mussmann
Grand Hotel Mussmann
#12 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Hotel Loccumer Hof
#19 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#6 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Mitte
Concorde am Leineschloss Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central-Hotel Kaiserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central-Hotel Kaiserhof

Property: Central-Hotel Kaiserhof
Address: Ernst-August-Platz 4, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Central-Hotel Kaiserhof 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Central Hotel Kaiserhof One of the most beautiful hotels in the centre of Hanover located between the train station, theatre and opera house. Enjoy the luxury of this family-owned hotel. In a prime location in the city centre, the dignified atmosphere of this house full of tradition is particularly captivating. It does not matter whether you are talking about the luxurious rooms with Mediterranean furnishings or the pleasant and never obtrusive hospitality in the hotel restaurant - you feel good here. You can enjoy your time in one of the more than 78 completely renovated rooms and suites, while also being able to use the most modern forms of communication. As a small treat the mini-bar and a daily newspaper are provided to you free of charge. Exclusive premises with modern communication and presentation technology are the perfect framework for meetings, conferences, functions and celebrations. All meeting and event rooms are air-conditioned and the individual service of the well trained banquet employees will guarantee a successful event. The Brunnenhof restaurant is dominated by the warm colours and light with rustic furnishings. The Wiener Café spoils you in the traditional ambience of an original Vienna coffee house. Adjoining the hotel is the Georgenterassen club restaurant, in the romantic George Garden, not far from the royal gardens Herrenhausen, which is ideal for all types of celebrations. The Central Hotel Kaiserhof: The destination in Hanover! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central-Hotel Kaiserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Kaiserhof
Central Hotel Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing