We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension - Hotel Avalon(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alpha(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$98
Novotel Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$164
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
IntercityHotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amadeus(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$127
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
142
133
53
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
133
53
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspen factoryhigh ceilingsthe club loungeinteresting hotelfabulous hotelcigar barstarwood platinumamazing gymdated hoteljunior suitebusiness hotelthe hotel stafftram linenice bartrade showon demandspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 351 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is located in the former Pelikan (fountain pen etc) factory outside the city center. The building is very nicely reconstructed and has good energy.
It takes around 20-30min to get to the center by tram. There is a beautiful wild park/forest close by - nice place for a walk. Good and friendly service and value. The restaurant was good too. We did not have time to check SPA but its there. The only minus for me is lack of free Internet in the rooms, which is a bit strange in XXI century.

Fully recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikesk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPelikanHotel, Administration at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Mikesk8,

thank you for your nice words.

Hope to see you back in Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel soon. Our staff can recommend you a faster way (10 min) to the city center for no extra money.

Best wishes to Madrid

Agnes Wendt
General Managers Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is really good hotel. Only pluses, no minuses. Such a pleasant surprise after a few disappointments in Italy (Sheratons in Bologna and Firenze were awful)
Staff+ (friendly and helpful)
Location+ (renovated old factory)
Breakfast+ (delicious!)
Room+ (spacious)
SPG+

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPelikanHotel, Administration at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear AndrewBrooklyn,

+++Triple Plus for your nice review!

Thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you again in Hannover.

Kind regards
Agnes Wendt
General Managers Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

the most exciting house in Germany I ever been. some old factory that been renovated from inside and outside. It had so much spirit. just let you know that they dont have a swimming pool or a spa. just a gym... in adition- the sope and all the bath staff you get is very cheap and does not fit sheraton standarts... too bad. the service was too automatic- was better to put a check in machine like at the airport. i felt like talked to a robot.

otherwise

was a great expiriance.

Room Tip: ask if the rooms have any view. most of them dont
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronishefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPelikanHotel, Administration at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear ronishefner,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you liked our Hotel.

I am sorry that our staff did not make you feel welcome. Please accept our sincerest apologies. The situation you describe are certainly not reflective of the usual standards of our hotel. We hope to have you back at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel allowing us the opportunity to demonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve.

Kind regards to Zurich

Agnes Wendt
General Managers Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel is located in the former Pelikan fountain pen plant in a nice but not central area of Hannover. Rooms were recently renewed and have everything you can expect from a Sheraton hotel. Bathrooms are very small and could be better cleaned, esp. the mould on the shower door.
Very good breakfast. Harrys New York bar on the hotel grounds, unfortunately closed on Sunday.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the area where the delivery entrance from the street is (ask reception).
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPelikanHotel, Administration at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

than you for you review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed yout trip to Hannover. We hope to have you back soon to convince you from our high level of service.

Best wishes

Agnes Wendt
General Managers Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very clean hotel in a nicely renovated part of Hannover. On check-in I was upgraded to a suite. That will always result in a good review! The hotel was clean, quiet and airy. Breakfast was decent with omelettes etc on demand. Wifi was extra but at least it was very fast. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews