We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Former Pelikan factory - very cool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is located in the former Pelikan (fountain pen etc) factory outside the city center. The building is very nicely reconstructed and has good energy.
It takes around 20-30min to get to the center by tram. There is a beautiful wild park/forest close by - nice place for a walk. Good and friendly service and value. The restaurant was good too. We did not have time to check SPA but its there. The only minus for me is lack of free Internet in the rooms, which is a bit strange in XXI century.

Fully recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikesk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPelikanHotel, Administration at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Mikesk8,

thank you for your nice words.

Hope to see you back in Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel soon. Our staff can recommend you a faster way (10 min) to the city center for no extra money.

Best wishes to Madrid

Agnes Wendt
General Managers Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 332 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is really good hotel. Only pluses, no minuses. Such a pleasant surprise after a few disappointments in Italy (Sheratons in Bologna and Firenze were awful)
Staff+ (friendly and helpful)
Location+ (renovated old factory)
Breakfast+ (delicious!)
Room+ (spacious)
SPG+

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPelikanHotel, Administration at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear AndrewBrooklyn,

+++Triple Plus for your nice review!

Thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you again in Hannover.

Kind regards
Agnes Wendt
General Managers Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

the most exciting house in Germany I ever been. some old factory that been renovated from inside and outside. It had so much spirit. just let you know that they dont have a swimming pool or a spa. just a gym... in adition- the sope and all the bath staff you get is very cheap and does not fit sheraton standarts... too bad. the service was too automatic- was better to put a check in machine like at the airport. i felt like talked to a robot.

otherwise

was a great expiriance.

Room Tip: ask if the rooms have any view. most of them dont
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronishefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPelikanHotel, Administration at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear ronishefner,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you liked our Hotel.

I am sorry that our staff did not make you feel welcome. Please accept our sincerest apologies. The situation you describe are certainly not reflective of the usual standards of our hotel. We hope to have you back at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel allowing us the opportunity to demonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve.

Kind regards to Zurich

Agnes Wendt
General Managers Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel is located in the former Pelikan fountain pen plant in a nice but not central area of Hannover. Rooms were recently renewed and have everything you can expect from a Sheraton hotel. Bathrooms are very small and could be better cleaned, esp. the mould on the shower door.
Very good breakfast. Harrys New York bar on the hotel grounds, unfortunately closed on Sunday.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the area where the delivery entrance from the street is (ask reception).
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPelikanHotel, Administration at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

than you for you review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed yout trip to Hannover. We hope to have you back soon to convince you from our high level of service.

Best wishes

Agnes Wendt
General Managers Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very clean hotel in a nicely renovated part of Hannover. On check-in I was upgraded to a suite. That will always result in a good review! The hotel was clean, quiet and airy. Breakfast was decent with omelettes etc on demand. Wifi was extra but at least it was very fast. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have stayed here twice now and have always found the hotel very stylish and spotlessly clean. There are so many good things with hotel - including the great front desk staff! The location is great, in a renovated area of town, very close to the tram line and within a few minutes walk of some great restaurants and bars. Two way in which this hotel can improve would be to have free wifi in the room (given the standard of this hotel, $20 a day for wifi is a lot to pay extra!!) Also, both times I stayed here, the coffee machine didn't work. It's a shame, as I liked the idea if quality coffee in the mornings - but it didn't happen!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here already a couple of times on weekends to visit the Hannover Zoo and the region with our children. It is a very nice and cozy hotel in an historic old fountain pen facory ("Pelikan"). The rooms were spacy and very clean. The friendly staff especially in the reception made us feel very welcome. Breakfast is very good and there is something for everybody. The hotel is situated a little bit outside the city center, however it is a lovely walk through the city park to the Hannover zoo. For those who like biking its a perfect location to explore the city and come back to a relaxed atmosphere. We definately recommend it ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PO558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
600 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#6 of 159 in Hannover
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Südstadt
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
#13 of 159 in Hannover
358 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel

Address: Pelikanplatz 31, 30177, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#8 Family Hotel in Hannover
#12 Business Hotel in Hannover
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $91 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Hanover Pelikan Hotel, in the former Pelikan fountain pen factory from 1906, is located just 10 minutes from the city center and even closer to the trade fair grounds. The industrial monument now houses an inventive design hotel with high ceilings, large windows and modern interior. Treat yourself at our 5th Avenue Restaurant which offers you refined delicacies from all over the world or enjoy classic cocktails in our legendary Harry's New-York Bar. Connoisseurs will appreciate the adjacent Bowmore Cigar Lounge, which offers a wide range of whiskey and selected cigars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing