We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$76
$61
View deal
Booking.com$76
Priceline$67
eDreams$76
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
103
165
87
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
165
87
22
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 383 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

I was upgraded to a themed room - mine was Asian. The room was quite large with a sofa and desk, bed was comfy, room was quiet and bathroom was a good size. As usual for Germany extremely clean. There was a coffee machine but if you wanted ore than 2 capsules you had to purchase them.
The breakfast was reasonable but the hot selection had been cooked too far in advance and the fried egg was inedible.
The service was generally good. One young man on reception was unhelpful when I asked the location of the main hospital but the bar staff more than made up for this by looking it up on laptop and telling me the route by public transport.
The location was excellent being 5 minutes walk from main train station.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Woobsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

Just spent five nights at the Loccumer Hof which is well located for exploring Hannover with the train station, underground and shops minutes away.

Check in was easy and the Reception Staff and Manager, Andreas helpful throughout our stay.

The room was very basic but clean and comfortable whereas the decor in reception and the restaurant was classy and modern. I think a refurb of the rooms to match the ground floor style would secure the Loccumer Hof a five star review.

Breakfast was amazing with so much choice and excellent service.

All in all I would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hannover.

Date of stay: June 2015
1  Thank Holmegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015

Good place for business... very close to the railway station with easy access to all important places and shopping. Great breakfast... both hot and cold options available. Staff are friendly and the entire experience was smooth and seamless.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aravind R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

This hotel is a typical close to the train station hotel. It is
nice when one comes in and in general well taken care of. The
staff is friendly and helpful.
Our room -even booked as non-smoking - smelled of stale cigarette smoke and some fragrance to whitewash the smoke.
My husband did not sleep all night as he had problems with the fragrance and too much dust in the bed.
I would not stay in this hotel again when returning to Hannover.
The staff in the bar was extremely nice !

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ima G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Stayed here for two nights early in May, very well situated very close to the railway station, shops etc. Good sized room, clean bed, bathroom etc. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.

One thing that may become an issue in summer is that apparently there was no aircon in my room, nor could I find a fan. This wasn't a problem during may stay, but it might become during summer. So if you go here in summer, be aware of this and make sure to check it out (don't know if there are rooms with aircon).

Furthermore, the first morning there as a bit of a foul smell in the corridors. Don't know what the cause was of that, and it wasn't there at any other time, but that sort of surprises you.

No problems with the wifi, insofar as my experience goes.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taaldesoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews