We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away of city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee
Ranked #37 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I had spacious room with double luxury bed though booked just single. I guess it was standard room and they have no singles. The only things I did not like in the room were a basin and a bath, both plastic, but they were clean and the bathroom itself was just huge. Sauna on the top floor was not usable because you need to ask the staff to switch it on and wait for a couple of hours. The hotel is located almost in the middle of nowhere, in terms of walking distance. Tram station is in 3 min and I could reach everything in 10-15 min ride.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 251 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2009

I have stayed at the Park Inn Hannover three times in the last four years. The rooms and clean and comfortable. The restaurant is good. The service is good. The hotel is not fancy. I would stay there again. I would rate it 3 1/2 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walzholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

Booking the hotel we were offered a city package including sightseeing passport, tram ticket & welcome drink.

The receptionist on our Sunday arrival seemed to be unexperienced or overloaded with enquiries from some participants of an ongoing convention. His colleagues later however did very well.

We got a comfy room with an inviting, well lit, 2m high bar and a large bathroom (tub) . Unfortunately we did not have time to enjoy the fitness and sauna facilities offerd free of charge.

The location is not far from the airport and the autobahn Düsseldorf / Berlin / Hamburg. Tram to railway stations takes some 20 min.

Breakfast (incl.) was excellent, even German champagne was offered. Food for all tastes from fithess fetishist to fish fans and dessert dreamers. Verx friendly and efficient staff.

Will recommend this place and come back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank freekicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

Everything about this hotel was excellent form the rooms to the restaurant. The added bonus of free outside car parking was also useful as we arrived by car. The hotel is approximately 5 miles from the centre of Hannover, but the tram stop is 200m away and gives a direct route to the city centre. Would definately stay here again if I came to the area. Very good hotel.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank AnthonyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2005

The hotel was pretty standard... the rooms across the street at the Radisson were a lot bigger for about the same value. I had horrible luck with the internet, the staff didn't seem to know anything about the equipment they provided and no matter what I tried it never worked. The hotel business computer was OUTRAGEOUS - about 5 bucks for 15 minutes of internet service was the most I've ever seen. I really didn't like the service at the front desk or at the restaurant - very abrupt, almost cold.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gublerjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2003

Very good hotel, nice rooms good breakfast-buffet and above all a very friendly and helpfull staff.

2  Thank paul_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed September 6, 2003

Excelent customer service, very friendly people all the ones working at the hotel, from Restaurant, Bar, Lobby, etc., I will back again. Good price, less than 15 min from Airport. Close of the city. Avoid rush hours. A meters far from A2 to Berlin. Burger King next door, you need paid the Katchup.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Hannover-City
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
#21 of 159 in Hannover
699 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vahrenwald
Fora Hotel Hannover
Fora Hotel Hannover
#23 of 159 in Hannover
128 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee

Address: Oldenburger Allee 1, 30659, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Hannover)
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $66 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee offers 150 rooms in the categories of Standard, Superior and Privilege. All rooms are single or double rooms. From board meetings to kick-off events with a stage or live broadcast, our 8 conference rooms, for up to 450 people, provide the ideal setting for your event. Enjoy a relaxing end to the day in the restaurant "le jardin", the dining bar "FAIRLight", on the summer terrace or in the sauna with a view of Hannover. The high-quality facilities as well as the convenient location near the highways A2, with access to the airport, A7 and the "Messeschnellweg" (expressway) make the Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee a perfect choice for business and leisure travellers. 75 parking spaces in the garage and 100 free outdoor parking spaces guarantee stress-free parking. The Hannover city centre can be reached in 15 minutes by tram. Leisure travellers can purchase tickets for the Hannover Adventure Zoo directly in the hotel. For culture enthusiasts, Hannover, with the Royal Gardens of Herrenhausen, numerous museums and sights, is a first-class destination for a city trip. The Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee is the perfect starting point for weekend and business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannover Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing