We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ibis Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension - Hotel Avalon(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alpha(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$98
Novotel Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$164
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
IntercityHotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amadeus(Hannover)(Great Value!)
$127
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
85
151
65
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
151
65
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelswimming pool and saunacheerful staffbreakfast roomtop floorgerman hotelcomfortable hotelexcellent breakfastconvenient locationbusiness tripzootramcentreeuroscityutilitarianniggle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 324 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed for the weekend and didn't want to leave! The hotel is lovely,smart and modern decor. The staff can speak English and are very helpful. You get free use of the spa so if u fancy a swim or sauna you can! Complimentary chocolates and toiletries. Bath robes and extra pillows available free of charge.Just couldn't fault it!! A great hotel and would happily stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay. I am so happy about your nice recommendation. Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is located adjacent the major congress centre and near a big park. I had a single room and these rooms are really small but correctly equipped. due to renovation works of the restaurant, the breakfast was in the congress centre itself but OK. The adjacent park is really nice for a short walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterW37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay. I am happy that you like our services while wie are renovating our public areas. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

A nice hotel or business. The reception people people were functionary, but could have been more helpful.
Like most hotels in Europe there is no iron in the room, and you have to go to the reception get a key and then travel back up the the 6th (?) floor to use the iron.
The breakfast selection was very good, with plenty of variety.

Hard one to rate really, nothing stood out one way or the other.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay. To help you and work on your hints I cannot really follow you. I feel very sorry for this because improving our services is very important for me. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was a ordinary business hotel room but the price was little bit expensive for the room/conditions. I do not like the room in size and interior but I like the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shinon8753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay. I feel very sorry that you cannot recommend our hotel. I hope you are well and enjoy your trips. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is fine, has a nice view and the rooms are good (not big). If you are at a conference it is located great and also easy to get to with taxi or public transport. I had a room high up and there was problems with the elevator, but apart from that nothing to complain about at all. An above average business hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonashomaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Congress Hotel am Stadtpark. I am happy that you recommend our services. Many thanks and best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews