We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
208
199
71
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
199
71
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station minute walk spa area nice hotel bit dated convenient location reception desk stayed for one night quiet street business trip close to the city center main station nice room christmas market comfortable rooms visit hannover breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 499 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I stayed here for two nights at the start of August, and booked through my dad as he has stayed in the Crowne Plaza many times due to working there. He always spoke highly of the staff and I experienced how brilliant they all were, always greeting when you walk through and being flexible with checking out times.

My room was brilliant, the AC was desperately needed (was reaching 34 degrees whilst I was there) and it worked better than any AC I've experienced. I also really appreciated the jellybeans, and the This Works sleep package that is placed on the bedside. This did help me sleep well - the only thing that would have been ideal would be a small dim lamp for the night.

Breakfast was great, very prompt at any hot food that you would want ordered (the pancakes and omelettes - phenomenal) and the selection of ham, cheese, yoghurt etc made it flexible to all. The bar was also quite nice to sit by in the evening, with a good choice of Weissbier.

I didn't experience the gym/spa but from what I have heard, it's also a good addition to the hotel.

I'm visiting the hotel and Hannover again in December for the Christmas Market and I'm really excited to come back to such a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bethany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Bethany A,
Thank you for this fantastic review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover Schweizerhof. We are delighted to hear that you chose our hotel based on the recommendation of your dad (greetings!) and we were able to meet and even exceed your expectations.
Thanks for letting us know that the A/C worked well during the heat wave and the aromathery set contributed to a good and restful sleep.
It's great to hear that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon when Hannover is all decked with bows of holly and christmas lights.
Best regards and happy travels,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Good city centre hotel only 5-10 min walk to central station. Rooms were a generous size with an excellent breakfast included. Helpful efficient staff. Probably only disappointment was the spa area. Really poor use of space -gym could offer so much more.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank BillMlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear BillMlondon,
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover Schweizerhof and for giving us feedback on the quality of your stay. We very much appreciate your opinion that helps us to improve our services and provide an excellent hotel experience to all our guests.
Thanks again and happy travels,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, check in was fast and the room was very big and decorated in a unique way ( it's my first time to see a collection of books displayed in the room and a fax) we also had two bathrooms in the room. Nevertheless, the air condition didn't work or cool the room well maybe because it's small considering the room size but the staff were helpful and gave us another room. We also had a Nespresso machine which was great.
Breakfast is simple and included all the basics of cheese, fruits tea and coffee and a great egg and pancake station with friendly chefs.
I really admired the view from my window and Hanover in general is a beautiful city and its close to the city center.
Beside the AC there were a painting of a nude women in the room, considering that we are a family with young children its wasn't appropriate to have such a painting in the room.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Reem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Reem A,
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover Schweizerhof and for giving us such a detailed feedback on the quality of your stay and your visit to Hannover. We very much appreciate your positive impressions on the quality and selection of our breakfast and the view from your room.
Sorry to hear that the air condition in your room did not meet your expectations during your stay. This summer has been unusually long and hot for this area and our A/C reached the limit of their performance capacity. While we are sorry to hear that this was not sufficient for you, we are delighted to hear that a move to another room relieved this challenge.
Thanks also for pointing out the artwork in your original room. We will keep this in mind when assigning this room type to families with children.
We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Hannover.
It will be a pleasure welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely yours,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for almost a week and overall it was a pleasant stay. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Everything is clean. The room was very generous unfortunately at the expense of a tiny bathroom. Bathroom was the only real downside of the hotel, they said they would start modernising next year and would enlarge the bathrooms. Some nice lunch/diner options close by and walking distance to town. Great location if you want to go for a run in the town forrest Eilenriede.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank AchimKlennert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear AchimKlennert,
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover Schweizerhof for your visit to Hannover. It's great to hear that we were able to contribute to a memorable visit. Thanks for your feedback and the recommendation to other travellers.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely yours,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We checked in around 13.00 hrs. and the nice lady @ the front desk found a nice room for us that was ready at the 3rd floor.
Spacious room with welcome bottles of water, due to the fact that we got another room then planned because of early check in, they even supplied other pillows direct after check-in.
Parking at the first floor of the hotel parking garage with direct elevator connection to the hotel. We had a nice breakfast in the morning. Receptionist recognized us as frequent travellers with IHG
Very nice experience overall.

Room Tip: This hotel has a quite area, but we had a good room at the 3rd floor, no noise at all.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Willem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Willem C,
Thank you for being a member of the IHG rewards Club and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover Schweizerhof when travelling in Germany. We are delighted at your five star feedback and would like to thank you for pointing out so many positive aspects that contributed to a memorable visit.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Happy travels,
Dorothea Rosilius,
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews