We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good joice ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Thanks to the MARITIM Group for maintaining the rooms. We stayed for one night and we got a beautiful room at the 3rd floor. This room was made brand new. The new beds are excellent. The breakfast is as good al always. You´ll miss nothing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 603 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

We arrived late 8.15 pm. We have stayed several times before and were upgraded to a room on the 5th floor which was very spacious and comfortable.
Our evening meal was disappointing with very slow service and our meal was not very warm when it finally arrived. We were too tired to complain by then.
Breakfast offered a very good choice but even so ,we thought it was over-priced.
However,we would happily stay here again because it is very convenient and well placed vor both early morning and late evening flights

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Maritim Hotels
Thank Alcina_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The location alone makes this a first choice place to sleep for anyone with an early morning flight, especially when arriving at HAJ – airport by car. Due to construction work around Hanover this could otherwise easily become a bit inconvenient. Well chosen, well trained, friendly and helpful stuff. They know, what travelers need to make their job, to enjoy their families or to relax. Facilities (including the underground carpark, breakfast even if You get up in the middle of the night, a really inviting bar …) and design are inviting. No waste of energy. Staying here fells just easy.

Room Tip: If You like some view, ask for a room towards the little lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamT2013oct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed one night there only, came in the evening and the first impresson was...Wow... interesting decorations, beutiful lights on the balconies inside. Rooms were nicely equipped, but the hotel looked that nice, that we went to the bar for some drinks.. .it was nice there, with musician playing, good wine... and the BREAKFAST! The best I have ever head. Included absolutely all and in good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evam634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed on the first night of a week-long business trip, so convenient after a late arrival at the airport. A good sized hotel with all the facilities you would expect.

Was able to get a meal in the bar at 10pm on Saturday night and the food was very good quality. Underground carpark is useful for on site parking. On my way out of Hannover decided to stay here again and used the parking while travelling by train to the city centre for a shopping trip.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank mik-and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Maritim has a perfect location next to Hannover airport terminal. As the airport is a fair way from Hannover centre, if you need to travel early or arrive late, the location is perfect. The restaurant is excellent and is open till about 11pm. Breakfast is outstanding, in a large airy room. Bedrooms are elegant and have all the usual mod cons.

Not sure about price, as I had a corporate rate.
For a business stay, this would be my first choice in the area, and I will certainly look out for this chain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DATbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

While it is, and feels, like a business conference hotel, if you have an early flight or arrive in very late, this is a good place to go to. Staff are efficient, rooms ok - and this time I got a free upgrade, probably because I arrived so late and my room was taken by someone else - but do I care?
Hotel is connected by a walkway at ground level to Hannover airport so very convenient.

Room Tip: Arrive late - it worked for me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Maritim Hotels
Thank Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
#28 of 159 in Hannover
310 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
724 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Address: Flughafenstrasse 5, 30669, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hannover
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#9 Business Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: $105 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly adjoining the Hannover airport, the elegant hotel awaits you, as the ideal meeting point for business travellers and conference delegates. The Trade Fair premises and the inner city can be accessed in the shortest of time, easily, by using public transport. Travellers enjoy the amenities of this luxurious hotel before the excursion or after arrival, as well as the attractive park, sleep fly package. The airport can be reached easily on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Airport Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing