We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Glitzy but poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover
Ranked #10 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Glitzy but poor Service”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The Hotel is across the road from the airport, and very convenient for catching those morning flights.Also the lobby and restaurants are magnificent looking. I was upgraded to a suite which was very spacious and well decorated. However the equipment, TV, phone, aircon etc is a bit worn and dated.
I had a buffet lunch as part of a conference in one of the hotels restaurants. The food was good, but nothing special.
Room service is available, but the menu is accessed via the TV which initially didn't work. The choice was very limited, though I believe when the hotel is not busy, you can order from the restaurant menu.
Maybe because of the size of the hotel, room service took an extremely long time to arrive.
The Burger I ordered, although impressive in size, was far too large to be practical, and demolished itself under its own weight.

All in all, the hotel is very impressive at first glance, though the actual service and facilities are just above average.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    247
    112
    23
    10
See reviews for
32
52
40
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

One of the best 4 star hotels i have stayed till now. Positives are it is just opposite to the Hannover airport so it is just 5 mins walk to your room :) Food is fantastic and the facilities too. Staff is cordial and it is a must visit hotel.

Room Tip: Make use of the free facilities like the swimming pool, gym, jacuzzi and the business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkumarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I have stayed at the Maritim and almost always enjoyed it. This time the problem was that the temperature inthe room could not be regulated... At 25 degress centigrade it is difficult to sleep. I complained at the reception with no usuccess . I had to open widely the window... At the price of a room I do not understand why a good and user friendly air conditioning cannot be installed....

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiacomoDeBocquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Even if not more, at least 5 to 6 times per year times a year I stay in this hotel.. Being right in the airport it let's you to ogranize an efficient daily program without rumbling into the crowd of the city (although there is no real crowd in hannover).. It has a direct train connection to the city cemter which app. takes 15 minutes at max. Rooms are clean but meals are costly. If you would like to have a cheaper option you can always walk into the airport and enjoy Moevenpick or MArche's nice and cheaper buffets.. So in short this hotel is a real business hotel where I would only stay for business. Otherwise there are much more nice hotels in the city center like Kaiserhof Central where you can enjoy a much cheaper stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindddSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I have stayed in the Maritim Hannover Airport Hotel the past two nights on business. Very convenient location directly across from the airport, accessed by a covered walkway. There is not very good signage in the airport to direct you to the hotel however. We had arranged early check-in, which was especially nice after our overnight flight from US arrived at 09:00. Room is very large with two single, twin-sized beds (but they can be pushed together to make "king" sized bed). Two huge closets with shelving. Small mini-bar. Nice work-station area. The thermostat is easy to adjust to your desired comfort level. I have not heard any airplanes taking off/landing; it is quiet, which is hard to believe since the airport is directly across the street. The lobby area is very large and open with multiple places to sit and relax or order from the bar. I attended a meeting on-site in one of the conference rooms today. Lunch was in one of the restaurants, served buffet-style. A vast selection of foods including many types of salads, cheeses, breads, meat/fish dishes, pasta, vegetables, soups, desserts and coffee/espresso/cappuccino, etc. Had catered food for morning (chicken skewers, mini-burgers) and afternoon breaks (truffles, fruit tart) at our meeting, which was quite tasty. Ordered room service tonight; did not disappoint either. Small workout room with a universal machine, treadmill and elliptical machine. Internet access is billed at 8 euros/60 cumulative minutes or 15 euros for 24 hours. There is a hairdryer but there is no iron. An excellent overall establishment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDLC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

A little pricey but very clean, spacious rooms. Wi-fi internet easy here. Side by side with Hannover airport, but no noise at all. Good quality food in restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delaplanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Me and two collegues I was travelling with booked the hotel on 24.05.2011 for our stay between 20-22th of September, 2011. We've paid the whole accommodation cost in advance two months ago and informed the hotel with our arrival details as we'd have landed by after midnight.
Despite all those arrangements when we got to the hotel's reception by 01.30am, the manager on duty told us that we were late an arrival and due to the fact that it's EMO Exhibition week, they sold two of our rooms for the night. We insisted we want the rooms back since we had paid already, informed our late arrival but all they offered to us was one single room and and one double room. We simply rejected it since we were on a business trip and manager on duty explicitly told us he had nothing else to do.
Right after we discovered that we would not get any offer from the hotel except one single and one double room, I left the hotel and headed to the Hannover airport's tourist information office. I explained them briefly what has happened and they truely were helpful. They called the hotel insisting on they should never sold our booking to any third party and demanded the rooms back. Since there were no third room available, tourist information demanded a night's stay at the same-level hotel within Hannover for two single rooms. I went back to the hotel's reception and after all, manager in duty at the reception told us he arranged us two room's at Radisson Blu near the Messe/Fair. He also accepted to pay our taxi ride to/back to Maritim Airport.
It was 01.30am when we got to Maritim Airport Hotel and by the time we were able to check in to Radisson Blu and got to our rooms it was 04.10am.
The next morning when we got back to Maritim Airport Hotel we discovered that it was not only us who'd been left without the rooms and a good night's sleep after plane ride that night; there were even pilots who had the same trouble! I'd not recommend anyone to have that kind experience so just avoid staying if you can.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tsdrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
559 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 161 in Hannover
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#7 of 161 in Hannover
449 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Property: Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover
Address: Flughafenstrasse 5, 30669, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hannover
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#9 Business Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly adjoining the Hannover airport, the elegant hotel awaits you, as the ideal meeting point for business travellers and conference delegates. The Trade Fair premises and the inner city can be accessed in the shortest of time, easily, by using public transport. Travellers enjoy the amenities of this luxurious hotel before the excursion or after arrival, as well as the attractive park, sleep fly package. The airport can be reached easily on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Airport Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing