We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good (English speaking) staff offering fair value for money”
Review of Hotel Benther Berg

Hotel Benther Berg
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Benther Berg
Ranked #44 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Every member of staff my colleague & I met were extremely attentive and genuinely friendly. They all spoke good English - a very good team.

My overall view & thoughts of the Hotel are:
- Check in was the easiest I have ever experienced.
- I was in the "Landhaus". A terrace of about 20 single story chalets no more than 50 metres away from the main hotel. The room was ample in size for me and could easily accommodate a couple.
- The room was left for me in a very clean & tidy manner. No complaints at all.
- Those facilities available in the room worked. Nothing visibly tired, damaged or broken.
- The Hotel is in a pleasant and exceptionally quiet rural location. It's a €35 ish cab ride from the Messe Halls. Personally, I found the rural location lovely but you need to be aware you're a little out in the sticks.
- The room had no hot drink making facilities.
- There was no complimentary drinking water in the room. I had a feeling the water in the sink was direct from the mains supply but I did not see anything to confirm that so I did not take the risk.
- The bathroom area was in great order. Bright and clean with no visible signs of aging. However, I was left with just one small wrapped bar of soap and a sachet of shower gel. No frills, no own label complimentaries here so ensure you pack everything.
- No Hotel bathrobes available in the room.
- Found the linen in the bed to be clean and hair free. It did, however, have a slight smell to it which gave the impression when washed no odour additives go in the wash which would, in my opinion, be a wise thing to do.
- The mattress cover had a plastic coating to prevent moisture migrating to the mattress. I found that out to my cost during my first night's sleep, when I woke several hours later sweating.
- If you are in a Landhaus room you need your neighbours to be quiet. For the three nights I stayed I heard my neighbours phone vibrating. I lost count the amount of times I heard it go off from 6am.
- My room only had a shower cubicle. The shower was excellent - no complaints at all. However, you need to be aware of this is you want a bath so ask & check.
- Breakfast in the Hotel was very good. A sensible selection of hot and cold foods were available. Of the three mornings we had breakfast we were quickly acknowledged every time and asked what hot drink we would like.

From my experience, Hotels in Hannover are quite expensive. I found the Benther-Berge offered fair value for money. It's location, for me, was acceptable. I was there for the Exhibition fairground and found it relatively central for that, the town centre and the airport.

Would I stay again? Yes!

Room Tip: I'd prefer not to stay in the Landhaus during Winter months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MongolianMousehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 44 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Travelling on business to Hannover quite regularly, and this hotel was recommended by my German colleagues. It's some way outside Hannover, but the rural location is pretty and a pleasant place to stay. The room I had was quite large, clean and had a bit of character. The bathroom was OK, but not particularly modern. As common in Germany only get small twin beds with thin duvets. Breakfast was OK, but nothing special. Staff were pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scientesquodcarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Travelling alone recently to Germany on Business with not a word of German, needless to say I was a little nervous. I was booked into The Benther Berg hotel for the week. I found this hotel to be excellent. Rooms are spotless clean with a little balcony off my room which overlooks the garden where every morning you can see the squirrels running from one tree to another.The restaurant is great with three different menu's to suit pocket and taste. More important is the politeness and professionalism received from staff throughout the week was superb. In the restaurant, you have Danielle (the waitress from Quatamala) who's learning German and English, Gionavi the restaurant manager who even gave me samples of items on the menu's to try. In the morning the breakfast is all you could ask for with fresh fruit, cereals, bakery, scrambled eggs/rashers, yogurts to name a few including boiled eggs. The reception is very welcoming with Heige at the reins, where she is willing to help with any requests you may have. Special Thank You has to go to Melanie who looked after me every evening including translating three full German menus for me and any else she could help me with. She's a star! All in all I found this hotel to be extremely welcoming, helpful and clean, and with easy access to Hannover, it's a little gem tucked away in a woodland area. For me it ticked all the boxes and will definitely be returning again when on business.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

This hotel is located in Benthe (that's part of the "Stadtkreis" Ronnenberg), it's about 20 minutes outside of Hannover.
It has great amenities, such as a beautiful yard, great restaurant (our breakfast was included in room price), nice indoor swimming pool and sauna.
The rooms come in different sizes, and the hotel contains an "old" part (that is the original hotel house), and - built right on - an expansion. We stayed in the old part, and had room #6, which was a large beautiful double bed room with lots of windows & access to the big terrace.
Service was great, rooms were always clean.
One unusual thing: this hotel shuts its doors in the evening (I think at different times depending on occupation). So, when you stay there, be sure to get their 'access code' to open the front door.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Arturo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buhne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Hotel Amadeus
#29 of 159 in Hannover
203 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Hannover City
#14 of 159 in Hannover
443 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benther Berg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benther Berg

Address: Vogelsangstrasse 18 | Benthe, 30952, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: $119 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benther Berg 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Benther Berg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing