We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best choice for those who want to combine spa with hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aspria Hannover Maschsee
Certificate of Excellence
Clanfield, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best choice for those who want to combine spa with hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

When travelling on business I often look for hotels with spa and gym facilities. I am usually disappointed by the quality. Aspria is the other way around ... a fantastic spa, gym and pool which also provides some rooms.
IT IS THE BEST SPA I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!
So for those who want spa facilities where they stay I can think of no where better than Aspria.

Room Tip: Chhose a room overlooking the lake .. better views, balcony and hopefully no noise from the nearbye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    46
    12
    11
    3
See reviews for
19
52
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We travel alot and find having to find gyms close to our hotels.
The gym is first class and so the other facilities.
The rooms are new and neat. They are 4 star but they open onto a fantastic terrace.
I enjoyed my stay and had no issues

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parqueteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Loved this place - so relaxing. It sits right on the lake and the scenery is beautiful. The spa is fabulous and the gym is huge. Go here for a bit of tlc!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank contentas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duderstadt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Unforunately I arrived here late in the evening and was not able to take advantage of all the facilities available here. I will definitely make a point of planning in more time when I next visit . Staff were very helpful, easy going and friendly (english spoken). Rooms are excellent (although mine had a strong smell of mothballs) modern, well equipped and very clean. Picturesquely located beside a lake it is still quite near to the city centre.
Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilgreigmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallingbostel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

From the minute you enter until you leave, the staff make you welcome. The Spa is beautiful, an oasis of calmness and tranquility. Treatments were wonderful and our rooms were perfect. We had lunch and dinner in the Vu Restuarant and you couldn't dream of a more perfect setting, overlooking the lake. Stefan and his team make you feel like royalty, and we loved the blankets to keep you warm as the sun went down.
No detail has been missed. My husband and I are off to the Berlin Aspria in October - we can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guard5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

Don't quite know where to start - but from the moment we arrived (early Wed morning) to the moment we left (late Fri night), we had the most amazing time. Everything is just outstanding here. From the level of facilities, the quality of gym equipment, the spa experience is like nothing we have experienced previously (we are regular spa goers) to the amazing food cooked by Stefan in the café, to the blankets provided in the café - everything has been thought of here and to the highest of standards. Our bedrooms were beautiful and well equiped too. We also had several treatments, all of which were outstanding

The staff were all friendly, highly qualified, well presented and obviously enjoyed working here.

This place has thought of everything.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nb1234London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hannover
Parkhotel Berghoelzchen
#5 of 12 in Hildesheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Südstadt
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
#14 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Mercure Hotel Hameln
#2 of 12 in Hameln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspria Hannover Maschsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspria Hannover Maschsee

Property: Aspria Hannover Maschsee
Address: Rudolf-von-Bennigsen-Ufer 83, 30519, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Südstadt
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a unique lakeside setting with breathtaking views, Aspria Maschsee even has its own beach. The extensive spa is nominated as one of "Europe's most excellent destination spas 2012" by Condé Nast Johansens and includes a spectacular indoor/outdoor spa pool and 2 outdoor saunas, but there's more to this club: a spacious fitness area, expert advisers and wide range of classes. Members can also stay overnight in our peaceful Club Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aspria Hannover Maschsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing