We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for one night”
Review of Rennschuh Hotel

Rennschuh Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rennschuh Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Goettingen
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We slept in the new roms for one night, the roms are very nice and clean, the breakfest was good, but too many guests at one time, bus travellers use the hotel for a one night staying and it is close to the highway.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 108 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here while I had a meeting at the Max Planck Institute. The room was typical for a European hotel (smallish), but had free wifi and parking. Breakfast was one of the better I have had in Europe, with scrambled and hard boiled eggs, many choices of bread, cheeses and meats, plus yogurt, fruit, and cereals. The only downside to the hotel is that it is near the edge of the city (a positive if you need to just hop back on the highway), but it is about 3 km to the city center (wife walked it in 45 minutes). It is right next to a bus stop that will take you into the center so that is also an option. The hotel restaurant has good food (primary a German style menu) with similar prices as the other restaurants in town. It also has a beer garden if you wish to sit outside. Staff was friendly and very helpful. It also has a pool in the lower level that we did not check out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plasmawave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. We arrived at the hotel quite late at night and the car park was full so we had to park underground in the garage which was extremely tight to get into to but the parking was free so that was a bonus.

The rooms were small but very clean and modern with comfortable bed and flat screen TV. The en suite was quite small and included a shower, wash basin and toilet. Breakfast was very good with a variety of cereals, bread, pastries, eggs, ham, cheeses, fresh coffee and a range of teas. Wi-fi was free but very slow and not easy to connect to. All staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePurpleScorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice place for convenience and good value for money. The breakfast buffet was included in the price and was rather nice, the rooms were clean and quite recent. Very satisfied in general for a night's stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEAE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The location of the hotel is great, just off the motorway. The bedroom is clean but in need of refurbishment or touch up with some modern amenities i.e. flat screen TV. (They still have 14 inch box TV). However, they do have free wifi within the hotel.
The hotel is with restaurant which is handy as no need to drive around to find places to eat and they served good and tasty German food.
Continental breakfast was ok. Not very much choice of bread or cereal. Coffee was terrible, tasted bitter and charcoal.
The hotel also has a small self-service swimming pool which is clean and my children enjoyed it.
The staff in reception or restaurant were friendly and helpful. Overall, it was an ok stay as a stopover break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarmlyAndCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Been there twice and for the price it is worth; clean and big rooms with a lot of space, very nice new showers and helpful staff...
If you consider it, try it, I can only recommend.

Plus good location, they have their own restaurant and you can find many more on the Kasseler Landstrasse...and motorway is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

It became clear quite quickly that this hotel has been a quite nice place in the past, but time has cought it and it would need a pass of renovation. The location is good or bad, depending on whether you're with a car or not as there's a big noisy street right next to the hotel. The room was quite small, but worked for the one night I needed it for. The free sauna & swimming pool are a definite plus and they seemed to be in quite good condition. Breakfast was ok, but nothing fancy, but as it was included in the really low price, can't really complain.
The seminar room above the restaurant wasn't that practical. It got really hot and when the windows were opened to get some air, the noise from the street was really loud.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjobec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goettingen hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen
0.1 mi away
Adesso Hotel Schweizer Hof
Adesso Hotel Schweizer Hof
#10 of 19 in Goettingen
94 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Goettingen-City
B&B Hotel Goettingen-City
#2 of 19 in Goettingen
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Freizeit In
Hotel Freizeit In
#3 of 19 in Goettingen
229 reviews
2 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#4 of 19 in Goettingen
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novostar Hotel Goettingen
Novostar Hotel Goettingen
#11 of 19 in Goettingen
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rennschuh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rennschuh Hotel

Address: Kasseler Landstr. 93, 37081 Goettingen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Goettingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Goettingen
Price Range: $80 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rennschuh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rennschuh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing