We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Goettingen
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed for one night on our way sour in Europe. We received a huge room with one bedroom with a double bed and one "livingroom" with a big sofa bed for the kids. The room was clean, nicely furniture and we did not miss anything. The breakfast was very good and the staff was nice. Will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magnus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susann S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay well in Göttingen and our Park Inn by Radisson Hotel.

We are happy to welcome you again next time!

Greetings from Germany

Susann Sarstedt
- Sales Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 180 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night just passing through. Rooms are modern and very good quality. Excellent location close to the motorway. Restaurant was ok. Breakfast is very good. You have to pay for parking. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Recommendable.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank haimesfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susann S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay well in Göttingen and our Park Inn by Radisson Hotel.

We are happy to welcome you again next time!

Greetings from Germany

Susann Sarstedt
- Sales Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Our family of three occupied two rooms: parents in a Business Suite, and our young adult son who had finished a summer German course in Göttingen in a regular room. For not much difference in price the Business Suite was very spacious, with a microwave, refrigerator, separate living area and dining table. The regular room was much smaller; it was like a Japanese business hotel room with one side of the bed against a wall. What sold me on this hotel versus a historic one in the city centre was the air-conditioning in the rooms. We were there in late-July. No other hotel had A/C as it is rarely hot in Göttingen. But I didn't want to take a chance with the weather. In fact I held on to another hotel reservation in the city centre until I got the weather forecast that it'll be warm. Location is the issue with Park Inn but it's not that big a deal. For 10 euro a taxi can take you to/from the train station/centre. Also the hotel rooms and breakfasts are good value. An ample breakfast buffet cost 9 euro. The hotel is new. Front-desk service was fine. A lot of German families with young children were staying here, so maybe this is a good sign. As for negatives other than location: 1) only 2 devices per room for the free wifi, and 2) design of the shower stall caused water to pool in the very small bathroom and one had to mop it up.

Room Tip: Go for a business suite if you want space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MistyAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susann S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay well in Göttingen and our Park Inn by Radisson Hotel.

We are happy to welcome you again next time!

Greetings from Germany

Susann Sarstedt
- Sales Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Wow I really like this place actually. It's not designed as the warmest place--as most modern, hip hotels aren't, but it's definitely a great place to stay for two nights.

1. The sauna is really, really, really nice and clean. There was no one else in there, so I was lucky to have it all to myself. It's brand new and has a recommended guide of relaxing and using it. There was a little wooden bowl that you can fill water with to put onto the coals of the sauna (allows for steam). Also, the shower next to the sauna is really clean and well maintained as well.
2. The breakfast (you have to pay for it) is huge. I don't remember everything they served, but I did enjoy the fact that they spent extra on more quality items than your typical cereal/eggs/tomatoes variety. They had smoked salmon, grapefruit juice, and a good variety of cheese and breads.
3. The room was thoughtfully and efficiently planned out. It was colorful, and in Germany, they have sort of this tray attached to the table in which you can place your luggage. It's really simple, but I found it really helpful, as it just simply was nice to plop my luggage on top of it and not have to lean over as much getting my stuff out.
4. Hotel staff was friendly.

I like this place a lot! Check it out! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susann S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay well in Göttingen and our Park Inn by Radisson Hotel.

We are happy to welcome you again next time!

Greetings from Germany

Susann Sarstedt
- Sales Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nice hotel, modern and clean, great beds and bathrooms, superb breakfast buffet. All efficient and of good quality! Convenient parking. Shopping center nearby, good infrastructure.
Super friendly staff, from reservation to checkout.
Would stay there anytime again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laras404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susann S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay well in Göttingen and our Park Inn by Radisson Hotel.

Kind regards

Susann Sarstedt
- Sales Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here on a transit through germany by car. They had a parking cellar (9€), rooms were nice and clean, both a gym and sauna. Close to the autobahn wich in our case was nice. Small lobby kiosk.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susann S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay well in Göttingen.

best regards

Susann Sarstedt
- Sales Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stopped there for one night en route to Denmark. It is a little off the A7, but not far. Its parking lot is a little annoying because you have to take a ticket just to get in. They charge 6 Euro per night for parking. It was quiet, pleasant, and clean.

The restaurant is the reason I gave it a Very Good over average, along with how quite it was. The food was very good and the included breakfast was very nice. If it were local to me, I would go there just for the restaurant.

The staff spoke English, which is handy for travelers who don't speak German.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeborahHockenheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susann S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Park Inn by Radisson Göttingen zu bewerten. Wir sind sehr glücklich, dass es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen hat und geben das Lob gerne an unser Team weiter.

Reservieren Sie für Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt doch gerne wieder bei uns, wir würden uns sehr freuen!

Herzliche Grüße

Susann Sarstedt
- Sales Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goettingen hotels
1.6 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#5 of 19 in Goettingen
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Parkhotel Ropeter
0.5 mi away
Adesso Hotel Schweizer Hof
Adesso Hotel Schweizer Hof
#10 of 19 in Goettingen
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Freizeit In
Hotel Freizeit In
#3 of 19 in Goettingen
227 reviews
1.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Gebhards
Romantik Hotel Gebhards
#6 of 19 in Goettingen
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novostar Hotel Goettingen
Novostar Hotel Goettingen
#11 of 19 in Goettingen
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen

Address: Kasseler Landstr. 25c, 37081 Goettingen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Goettingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Goettingen
Price Range: $81 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the university town of Göttingen Are you looking for a comfortable hotel accommodation in Goettingen? Look no further! Don't miss to book over this website to earn 10% instant cashback for your booking! Enjoy a relaxed night in the Park Inn Hotel Gottingen in a quiet location in second row at Kasseler Landstrasse. This First Class hotel serves perfect transportation links to central highways, Gottingen's historic Old Town, scientific institutions and serves as well as a starting point for a trip to popular Harz Mountains and not less than seven UNESCO World Heritage Sites within a 100 kilometers surrounding. Each room at this Park Inn Hotels in Gottingen offers warm colors and contemporary, bright furnishing. Large windows brighten up the room. Look forward to air conditioning, flat screen TV with international channels and free WiFi. Should you need more bandwidth and thus require a higher internet speed - for example, to watch a downloaded movie - you can, for a small additional fee, easily get a faster connection. Feel free to spend some time at the fitness and sauna area with roof top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing