We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lower level of service”
Review of Faldernpoort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Faldernpoort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Emden
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Got a warm welcome at the reception, and everything was ready per the internet booking. Restaurant was so small that hotel guest could not have a seat, so I had my dinner served at the room. When to reception and as I was leaving very earlie it would be nice with a bag with some breakfast, this was all agreed with reception. Next very early morning, reception was empty, no breakfast, could not pay, no coffee. So later same day I called the hotel, and told that I will be back when finished work.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ? alle gleich ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heinzmesserschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mufflon_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Happywebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank ubumic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vi valde ett mellanpris-rum. 105 euro för ett dubbelrum med läge mot gården. Inget som störde på kvä...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anki o Lennart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Sirinhuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emden
0.0 mi away
Upstalsboom Parkhotel
Upstalsboom Parkhotel
#1 of 11 in Emden
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alt-Emder Buergerhaus
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Prinz Heinrich
#4 of 11 in Emden
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Novum
Hotel Novum
#1 of 1 in Hinte
39 reviews
15.8 mi away
Romantik Hotel Reichshof
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Deutsches Haus
#5 of 11 in Emden
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faldernpoort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faldernpoort Hotel

Address: Courbierestr. 6, 26725 Emden, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Emden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Emden
Price Range: $142 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faldernpoort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Faldernpoort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing