We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Good and Nice”

Steak-House El Gaucho
Ranked #15 of 461 Restaurants in Braunschweig
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

감사합니다 가격대비 훌륭하고 친절했습니다 하지만 영어를 잘하시지는 못했습니다

저는 필레미뇽(안심)을 원핬으나 필렛비프(등심) 밖에 없어서 필렛 비브 미디음 윌던인데 괜찮았습니다

Quite good!! When I went to there, there are so many people and they are very kind. Also all foods are quite good. But their English is not good.
I orderes fillet beef with medium-welldone. It was good for me.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank younghok419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 114 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

Visiting on business and looking for some steak houses. Food was great and well worth the visit. Will definitely return if traveling thru again.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 434alanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017

We had lunch at the El Gaucho, service was slow and difficult to communicate with (they did not know their menu nor the difference between 'rare' , 'medum rare', and 'medium'). The steaks were ample and very good, their Argentinian sauces delicious.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArndPeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Small, hidden Steakhouse. They prepare the best Steaks in Town. Reservation ist highly recommended, They're nearly always full.
The House is styles in this pseudo 70ies argentine desgin, cosy and clean.
the prices are acceptabel, they serve a high quality.
the menu is simple and clear .
do not expect haute cuisine , they do simply the best steaks in town.
my wife's favourite is the steak with a lot (and i mean A LOT) of green pepper.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank TravelingUdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I went with my girlfriend to this place for dinner.
The optic looks a bit old, but the service was extremely friendly as 3 waiters were around to ask and provide their service.

the food was just fantastic. we had both steak and it was prepared perfectly. and the taste was outstanding. I'm have eaten at many places in the work steaks (South Africa, US and Canada) but this is in the top places of my choice.

I just can recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AufDerFlucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak-House El Gaucho also viewed

Braunschweig, Lower Saxony
Braunschweig, Lower Saxony
 
Braunschweig, Lower Saxony
Braunschweig, Lower Saxony
 
Braunschweig, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Steak-House El Gaucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing