We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service”
Review of Genuss Tresor

Genuss Tresor
Ranked #66 of 455 Restaurants in Braunschweig
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 6, 2019

We dined at this restaurant with a large group. Arrived & enjoyed pre-dinner drinks outside as the sun went down. Food was fantastic & service was great especially Katja who was sensational on the night.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Larna35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2017

There was 8 of us booked for dinner on a Sunday night. Restaurant was fairly quiet but it didn't matter to us. Service was very attentive and menu is delightful. Had asparagus with ham as a main as it was asparagus season during our visit. Enjoyed a lovely Thai soup as a starter. We had a 3 year old with us and the service staff was very friendly and child menu is available.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wimmerdaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

On a Sunday (20.04.2017) the resraurant was not full but even then the atmosphere was good and the attention of the serviuce excellent.
The menue for food and wine contains a lot of variety. The quality of the selected food was excellent right from the beginning (starter, main dishes, deserrts). Unfortunately the selected wine was a mistake but this was my own responsibility....

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heinzkroczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

We stopped here on our way to Colditz. Originally, we had planned to stay in Braunschweig, but plans change and on this occasion we decided to stop anyway as it was time for a break in a long drive (and I needed to go to the Ladies' - FIRST CLASS by the way)

We went into Tresor, the only place open on Good Friday - and WOW.
Wow number 1 - the Ladies Room.
Wow number 2 - the selection of breads etc as a snack
Wow number 3 - the coffee. I'm a coffee snob and theirs is very good.
Wow number 4? DANIEL The best barman - EVER in a really interesting bar.
He was mixing drinks and chatting all the time. Moving at speed but - effortlessly and clearly loving every minute of his work.
We loved HIM
Tresor is clean, smart, vibrant - (even when Braunschweig is closed!) and clearly popular. With good reason

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 500frannieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

A chic and modern, but reasonably priced, restaurant in central Braunschweig in an old bank building.

Fab food - make sure you ask for the chef's specials of the day.

Recommended for evening gatherings, be it couples or groups.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Barcelonavisitor0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genuss Tresor also viewed

Braunschweig, Lower Saxony
Braunschweig, Lower Saxony
 
Braunschweig, Lower Saxony
Braunschweig, Lower Saxony
 
Braunschweig, Lower Saxony
Braunschweig, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Genuss Tresor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing