We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveler rating
365
562
236
67
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
562
236
67
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location great hotel fast internet pool table business trip first impression nice ambient night stay clean bathroom nice bar in the lobby wonderful city three days street side excellent stay excellent breakfast great shower christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2018

The bedroom was large enough, clean and nice. Unfortunately the windows are very thin and we slept on the side where all the cars and trains are driving. it was very loud at night even with ear plugs.The hotel is good situated near the city, just five minutes to the shopping mall. The sauna was nice as well. Very relaxing and clean. Breakfast was only okay. The variety was excellent, but there were only two peaople for so many guests, all the tables were used and they hadn't time to clean up. Our dishes stayed at our table until we left and the worst was the hot water for tea in the samova, it was lemon-water inside. But the waiters were to busy to tell, so we didn't tell.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear Julie V, thank you very much for your evaluation, we were very pleased that you were with us. We very much regret that you were not satisfied with our performance. We will gladly check why the service was not good during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards and see you penta team soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 days on business, central location and good decor throughout. Just don’t expect anything to happen quickly, asking for food or drinks took forever to be served and treated with indifference by the staff.

My American colleagues were more surprised by this than I, but it meant that they were more onboard with not leaving tips for crap service.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank southmoordor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear Guest southmoordor,

Thank you very much for your evaluation, we were very pleased that you were with us. We very much regret that you were not satisfied with our performance. We will gladly check why the service was not good during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards and see you penta team soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We didn't know the Pentahotels, but we were immediately charmed by the cosy atmosphere in the lobby and bar / restaurant. Friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet. Very comfortable beds. Quiet rooms and parking (paid) at the premises. Very good location to downtown. Should we ever come back to Braunsweig we'll definitely stay here again. And maybe we will try out one of the other hotels of the same name in a different city.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MichaeldG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent review, we hope to welcome you again very soon.
Greetings from Braunschweig your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Tried the Penta this time. Overall I really like the style of Penta with plenty of room to spend time in the lobby and a very cosy atmosphere.
Breakfast a bit simple and very expensive for what you get outside all-in rate (17€).
The beds IMHO were too hard and noisy. Maybe just a few planks underneath the mattress ? Made me wake up a few times at night. Probably even a reason not too return although the rest was so nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank SteveGoldgap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you very much for your good review, we hope to welcome you again very soon.
Greetings from Braunschweig your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We stay in Pentahotel for a three days business trip and I thougth was a good experience. The room was confortable and clean. One thing that surpised me was the price of the breakfast. If you order it on arriving, it was by far cheaper than having it without reservation (about 4€ difference), so pan previously if you want to go to Pentahotel. We come back surely the next time we travel to Braunsweigh on february.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KhazGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear KhazGM, thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews