We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveler rating
365
562
236
67
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
562
236
67
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location great hotel fast internet pool table business trip first impression nice ambient night stay clean bathroom nice bar in the lobby wonderful city three days street side excellent stay excellent breakfast great shower christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Clean and modern hotel, very central to Braunschweig. I like the dark color inside the hotel - it gives it a different look. The servcie is nice and the room are very modern. The TV's are not really HD quality, but who needs it should stay someware else. Very nice hotel - cool.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Achimkaechele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Achimkaechle, many thanks for your excellent review. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

The airco was not working. The room was far too warm to sleep.The wifi connection is extremely slow, not useful in 2018.Not clear why drivers must park forward at all parking lots, seems to be unwise at most spots, except a few ones outside.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephanghekiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We really regret that you had something to complain.
We will use your comments to improve our service. At the end you have the choice how you park your car.
Our parking spaces have some barriers so its quite better to park forward.Best regards and hope to see you again best regards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Situated a few minutes away from main shopping areas the Penta offers easy access to all ages. Staff are courteous and helpful always smiling . Reception area is air conditioned and very art nouveaux . The city of Braunschweig offers lots of shopping , history, Nature , great outdoor adventures, football and lots of culture. However rooms were spacious and modern with nice interior decoration, love the art print buildings of the city wall paper. Clean bathroom and great shower. Nice touch with the belt mirror. Staff couldn’t have done any more for you brilliant . Great stay in a decent hotel and a wonderful City.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank albertb488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear albert b, thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The service is very good, all the perosnal is focused on good service. The rooms comfortable and with good atmosphere. The breakfast is excellent. The location is very good, a few blocks from downtown, you can easily tour the city.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maur0hernanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

The Day I arrive was 37 degree, the aircondition was down, in the room was even warmer than in outside and it was impossible to open the window wide! I couldn’t have a proper sleep before important meeting. Staff was more interested in them selfs than guests. I was waiting in the restaurant to place an order but no one showed up. I went to the bar and despite there was 3 people no one seems to notice me. The same was with payment. I could have left without paying and no one notice...
there was one plus - breakfast. Fresh (even though in the restaurant the aircondition wasn’t working as well), wide choice and good.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1bea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and for your comments which are very important for us. Please be sure that we are using your comments improve our service and quality. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you again. Best regards your penta Team! .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews