We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveler rating
355
556
231
67
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
556
231
67
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checking in night stay nice hotel nice atmosphere the hotel parking lot slow wifi parking facilities wet room nice bar in the lobby street side floor room central location business trip large group free of charge high ceilings train station
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018

The Day I arrive was 37 degree, the aircondition was down, in the room was even warmer than in outside and it was impossible to open the window wide! I couldn’t have a proper sleep before important meeting. Staff was more interested in them selfs than guests. I was waiting in the restaurant to place an order but no one showed up. I went to the bar and despite there was 3 people no one seems to notice me. The same was with payment. I could have left without paying and no one notice...
there was one plus - breakfast. Fresh (even though in the restaurant the aircondition wasn’t working as well), wide choice and good.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1bea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and for your comments which are very important for us. Please be sure that we are using your comments improve our service and quality. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you again. Best regards your penta Team! .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We checked in late and when i got to the room it was in excess of 40c
No word from the lady at check in and they are ok there because reception has Air conditioning.
Back down to reception and offered a refund but who wants to find another hotel late at night.
We moved rooms to a cooler but still hot room downstairs. At least this was only 1 night stay and at checkout today 01 Aug 2018 the receptionist says the Air con will not be fixed for 2 more weeks!!
Not a great impression of Braunshweig Penta Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rugbyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We really regret that you had something to complain. Actual we don´t have rooms with air condition but we are working on this issue. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you again. Best regards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Was here for 2 nights on business. Great hotel. Super area to explore at night and to eat. Hotel is unique in a good way. Good breakfast food, decent bed, hot water in the shower. Cool vibe at the bar/check in and good beers poured. My only complaints would be parking is VERY tight and limited and I asked for an iron for clothes and never received it. Should be in each room. Give it a try.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Chattman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your excellent review.
We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you again. Best reagards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

On a business trip, mots things went smoothly. Close to the downtown Braunschweig for dinner.
The bar served varm beer. Appearantly, th ebeer was in the same fridhge as the red/white wine - which needs higher temperature = too warm for beers. Ordered a Coke, was pored out of a plastic PET bottle = Cheap impression.

Over all, good stay - but eat outside of the hotell. And dont waste time for an after work beer in the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrDan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Dan,

thank you very much for your review and for your time to inform us about some important matters.
Please be sure, that we use your comment to improve service and quality.
It is not usual to serve Coke from plastic bottles, we have a product in glass bottles.
You can also order draft beer, this is much more colder than a product from the fridge, the fridge
has a temperature from 7°C and that is not warm.,
In all we apologize for this inconvenience and hope to welcome you again.
Best regards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

My major complaint was the internet. The base offered was very slow. The next level was not great. But be far the greatest problem was drop outs and frequent need to reconnect. It was so bad that I would never stay at penthotel again. I visit Braunschweig but I have taken your hotel off my list of options.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 615mail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018


Dear Jim Munro, thank you very much for your review. We are really regret that you had an Internet issue. What we do not understand, why you didn´t ask the reception desk to give you support or we call the THE CLOUD support. We find out, that there was no problem with the connection via the Internet Provider during your stay. If you like, please send more details to Silke via Email: info.braunschweig@pentahotels.com. For us it is really important to know what is and was really happen and what is not working. We have Speed of 3Mbit for free/ 4Mbit is to charge with 7.50 EUR per day. Best regards and hopefully we see you in the pentahotel Braunschweig the next time again. Greets your penta Team!

Antwort löschen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews