We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food ”
Review of Sokusai

Sokusai
Get food delivered
Ranked #151 of 576 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Totally enjoyed ourselves. Sushi was made to order. Ambience was very nice. Decor was lovely. Not over the top. Pleasantly understated. We arrived 30 mins early and the staff was very welcoming and invited us to sit. We were able to order immediately. They were very gracious. Never felt rushed, staff was attentive but not overly so. Highly recommended this restaurant. Planning my next visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank christinebJ4202ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

After the renovation work that happened at the end of 2015, thought we should try this out, and weren't disappointed.

You order via the iPad and get upto five small dishes per person every 30 minutes....this might not seem a lit, and the tine might seem too long, but it actually fits well and we did not feel like we were waiting.

Good selection of sushi, dim sum, tempura & meat Asian dishes.

Have been several times now.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Woollypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Overall experience was good. They definitely are on point with the freshness and prompt service. Order on the ipad method. The Hot Sake is never a bad idea!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank El_Guapo_In_Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

One of the best sushi restaurants I ever visited. A nice surprise. Big place, fast service and using ipads for ordering, very practical for the 24.99 all you can eat menu. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Newly opened Japanese Sushi & Grill Restaurant, you order up to 5 items per person every 15 minutes with an Ipad, which you keep at your table during your visit. From soup, salad, sushi, grilled meat, dessert, etc... big variety to choose from. All freshly made, and then brought to your table. The service is very nice and kind. Very nice interior design as well. All in all a very nice place to go and have a good meal plus a nice time.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank redqueen_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sokusai also viewed

 

Been to Sokusai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.